Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek-Style Skillet Supper Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek-Style Skillet Supper

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2011

      Love the ease of one-pot meals, and this was no exception. I reduced the amount of cinnamon to 1/4 teaspoon, but otherwise made as listed. The feta cheese adds just the right flavor and creaminess to this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      Loved that it used ingredients usually found in my home. (my DH is a feta cheese nut) Made exactly as directed. Next time I will use maybe just 1/4 tsp of cinnamon, increase the feta to 1 cup and add some more spice (salt, more garlic). My family really likes garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Fantastic! I'm adding this to my regular line-up of quick, easy and delicious dinners! I followed the recipe exactly other than substituting ground turkey for the beef. Next time I'll use more feta, but that's because we love feta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Very simple, very delicious weeknight meal! I got home from work and had dinner on the table within an hour at most for my roomie and myself. Followed the directions exactly (resisted the urge to embellish) and was rewarded with great tasting dish. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef. I can see myself making this one again - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      This was just wonderful. We used a lot more feta but we are cheese lovers, otherwise we made it just as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      Made this tonight and it was wonderfull. It doubled easily. Server it with garlic bread and a big green salad. A definate kepper. Thanks for the yummy a quick dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      This was a quick and easy dish to make and it uses our favorite cheese...feta! Even my picky eater went back for seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      This was great!Easy, quick,and a nice change from the usual meat/pasta one dishers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      Great recipe! The whole family loved it. We only had a tiny bit left over, which tasted even better the next day. Next time I think I will use just a couple of crumbs less cinnamon. Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek-Style Skillet Supper

    Serving Size: 1 (405 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 399.1
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    35%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 63.5 mg
    21%
    Sodium 805.9 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 8.0 g
    32%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 21.0 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites