Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek-Style Turkey Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek-Style Turkey Burgers

    Average Rating:

    248 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 248

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2002

      Oh, these are so good! I used the basil, because we love it, and served these on toasted onion rolls. They are full of flavor, very delicious! Thanks for a great recipe, najwa!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2002

      A wonderful burger najwa!! My husband and I loved the combination of herbs and spices. We love olives and feta cheese too so this was perfect for us. I served on grilled onion rolls. Thanks for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2001

      Very good, great for a nice, healthy lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2003

      Mmmm! We made these last night and they were great! Instead of onion powder we used finely chopped onion which added a bit of fresh flavor along with the fresh parsley we used instead of parsley flakes. Also, since it was rainy, we pan-fried rather than grilled. They were wonderful! I would have maybe added even a bit more feta if I had more, but then again I'm a real cheese fan. We ate them on whole-wheat buns brushed with olive oil and toasted in the oven. They go very well with dijon mustard I found and are quite easy. mmmm....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      Awesome!!! I added 1/3 up minced red onion, used fat free feta crumbles, kalamata olives, and used fresh basil and oregano from my herb garden instead of the dried herbs. Amazing! Don't add salt!! The feta and olives add more than enough. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      These are great! If you are a feta cheese lover you must try this recipe. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2003

      These were wonderful -- a nice change from the usual bland turkey burger. I used fresh herbs instead of dried and minced onion and garlic instead of the powders. I also used Mediterranean Herb Feta. Pan fried on WW buns was the best!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      I can't get turkey mince here but have sucessfully made this recipe with both chicken and lamb mince. I only use half a cup of feta. A great (and low carb) recipe that is delicious and easy to make. I highly recommend it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2003

      I made these last week for my family and they were spectacular!!!! The ingredients were PERFECT!!!! They were a nice change to regular burgers... esp. since I dont eat a lot of red meat. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      Wonderful, wonderful burgers. Even my picky husband thought it was phenominal. I did omit the onion powder because I didn't have any, and the olives because I don't like them. Great recipe, I know I'll make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2003

      Awesome and outstanding turkey burgers. So full of flavor. We loved the spices used. Very easy and delicious. We ate these on kieser rolls with lettuce and tomato. My husband and I both agree these are worth 5-stars. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      How tasty these are!! We thought these were better than any beef burger. I will make them often. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2013

      These burgers are really delicious. They are full of Mediterranean flavors, so if you are a fan of Greek food you will probably like these a lot. I made some tzatziki to top them (the recipe is easy and can be found on food.com), and put them on a thin pita-like bun with lettuce, tomato and red onion. I bought a few olives from the deli bar at my local grocery store since it was less expensive than getting an entire jar. I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      Served for big family dinner and served with Greek Salad - big hit. Olives aren't well loved by my girls, so I substituted sundried tomatoes, which worked well. I would have enjoyed the olvies myself. Next time I will serve in Pitas with Tzatziki. Easy to make, moist and delicious. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2012

      Very good. I actually made this with leftover Thanksgiving turkey chopped. Didn't end up with patties but loose meat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      What a disaster! While the flavor was good, the patties fell apart before I could even grill them. Had to take them off the grill, re-work them by adding breadcrumbs and egg (which wasn't easy, having had the meat on the grill) and fry them again. They were ok at best. Not sure where the rave reviews come from.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      I'm another one who can't figure out how I managed to make a dish that fell short of the five stars others have awarded. I followed the recipe exactly, and neither DH nor I liked it much. He thought the feta was too overpowering. I don't know what missed for me. I rarely cook with powderedh onion or garlic, so I think I'll try this again with fresh everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      I made this into meatballs by baking on a jelly roll pan at 350 for 20-25 mins. Yummy!!! My family loved this. We made lettuce wraps with them because we're on the south beach diet. I also used only 3/4 c of reduced-fat feta and they were super cheesy. Very moist and flavorful. This is going to become a staple at our house. Thank you so much Najwa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      I want to give this recipe more stars! These are so flavorful, no bun needed! I got your recipes a few years back and have made these at least twice a month. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      My boyfriend and I just taste tested these (we're now waiting on sweet potato wedges to bake before making the patties). DE-LI-CIOUS! We followed the recipe exactly, using ground turkey breast because the store was out of the other. It's so flavorful and tastes just like something we'd find at our favorite Mediterranean restaurant. I give this recipe infinite stars. We will be serving it in pita pockets with lettuce, tomato and plain yogurt (i'd love to try it with tzatziki). I wanted to do baked zucchini fries on the side but the zucchinis are so small right now, I went with baked sweet potato wedges.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek-Style Turkey Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 290.6
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    57%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 111.6 mg
    37%
    Sodium 609.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 27.9 g
    55%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites