Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Tomato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Tomato Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2013

      Even though I halved this recipe, I used only 3 tomatoes (1 per person), but kept the amounts of green pepper, onion and cucumber the same - so basically, I just reduced the tomato.LOL (maybe we have way larger tomatoes?) Used both mint and parsley and kalamatas and feta. We can live on this salad and its variations, all year long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      We loved this fresh, summery salad. I halved the recipe, but made the full amount of dressing. I used tomatoes, red onion, bell pepper and cucumber from my garden. For the dressing, I used fresh basil (from my garden), basil infused olive oil, and strawberry infused balsamic vinegar. I garnished it with crumbled feta cheese...delicious! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. Made for ZWT 9 - Greece for The Apron String Travelers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      Refreshing salad! I included the optional cucumber and green pepper, and used white wine vinegar, feta cheese, and kalamata olives. We enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing! ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      Reviewed for ZWT9 - Loved this Greek salad. From the optional ingredients, I added green pepper/capsicum, chopped cucumber, wine vinegar, garlic, cubed feta cheese, kalamata olives and fresh parsley from my garden. Photo also to be posted

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2011

      So apparently, I can't read directions. Doesn't really matter much, this salad was fantastic, anyway! When making the dressing, I added the fresh herbs (fresh oregano, as I'd already added the basil earlier, into the salad), and I muddled it a bit in the dressing to let out some of the yummyness. I was lucky to have deliciously ripe and juicy tomatoes; a necessity for a good greek salad! I built the salad in a bowl, ending with the feta and olives (shhh... they were pitted nicoise, not kalmatta, unfortunately, which I'm sure will send me to culinary hell, but gosh, they were good - and on hand!) I then drizzled the dressing on top of the salad, took the picture, and mixed it up. ;) Simple, delicious, flavours. This reminded me of Greece, when Mom took me for a Mother-daughter trip to Santorini. Dreamer, thank you so much for a delicious salad, and for taking me back to that gorgeous island. Made for our VIP (Dreamer), for Veggie Swap 28, September.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2013

      Just perfect! Didn't use peppers or cukes - maybe next time! I used mix of red and yellow tomatoes and fresh mozzarella. Made for ZWT9 Soup-a-Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      A sleeper of a recipe that is easy, tasty and healthy! I used 3 tomatoes, a zucchini, a green pepper, 1/2 red onion, and feta cheese. I would have added black olives but they got lost in the fridge. Mixed everything together and let sit for about an hour before eating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      I have a lot of fresh garden tomatoes and this was perfect. I used red onion and fresh basil from my herb garden. Both feta cheese and kalamata olives were used in the salad. Lemon juice was used instead of the vinegar. Very nice and refreshing. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      Summer on a plate! This is so colorful and loaded with fresh flavor. I made this just as written, including all of the optional ingredients. For the cheese, I chose goat's milk feta. The fresh herbs are critical in making this salad as great as it can be. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Great little salad, easy to make and so fresh tasting. I had to omit the cuke because mine had turned, and don't use feta - so it's a really forgiving recipe to be able to sub or omit what you need to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      Delicious, refreshing and easy salad. Thanks so much! Left out peppers and used feta. Delish! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      What a wonderful salad, only change I made was to omit the green peppers (they are not friendly to me). Wonderful fresh flavor. Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Delish. We used olives,fresh parsely and skipped the feta. When those good tomatoes come on the vine, this dish will be especially good. Made for the ZWT6 nonsense nibblers group.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Yum, yum, yujm!!! Used feta cheese and fresh basil from my garden. This is sooooo good. I can't wait to make it again when we get tomatoes from our garden. This is a keeper! Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Delicious -- I use a few less tomatoes and skipped the bell pepper. I used the mint option and also low-fat feta for a wonderful salad! Thanks for posting this keeper which we will be having again and again this summer! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      This is an attractive, easy, and best of all yummy dish that is perfect for a summer evening! I jumped on some of the early tomatoes that have just started coming in, and combined with fresh basil from my garden this really made me excited for summer!! I added the cucumber but not the green pepper, otherwise I made the recipe as stated. I found that a nice sprinkling of kosher salt really kicked up the flavor for me, and DH agreed as well. I don't recommend making this too far in advance, though; by the second day the leftovers looked a bit off and the cheese had turned pink from the tomato juice :). Thanks for posting, Dreamer! Made for Veg*n Swap #23.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Tomato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (266 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 84.9
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    49%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 7.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 67.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes