Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Tomato Salad With Feta Cheese and Olives Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Tomato Salad With Feta Cheese and Olives

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2010

      What a scrumptious salad !! I love salad of all kinds and this did not let me down. I used half red and half yellow peppers. I also cut the recipe in half , but even by doing that it still made plenty and to me just a bit too many cucumbers. I think the next time I make this salad I will sprinkle the feta cheese on top after everything has been mixed together just to keep the white color of the feta. But we both loved it. Made it to go with Egg Salad With Capers and Olives and the flavors went very well together. Thanks so much for sharing Sharon. Made in memory for Sharon's DH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Yum, we love feta and this salad was so good. Bright flavors and colors, it just popped. Very easy too! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT6 Queens of Quisine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      The salad we all know and love. I added far less vinegar as I find the juices released by the tomato are usually acidic enough. Good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Really great!!! I love all the flavors! Made for ZWT6 and the Looney Spoon Phoodies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      This is absolutely DELICIOUS!! I ate this at Whole Foods Market several years ago and nabbed the recipe. I make this for our teacher's lounge celebrations and it disappears FAST. It is so refreshing and healthy. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Very easy and refreshing. I served it over mixed greens. Loved it. Made for Photo Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Soooo good! I was lucky enough to have all the veggies straight from the garden. I did use halved cherry tomatoes in place of regular tomatoes; that worked very well. I cut the oil down to 1/4 cup and that was plenty. Thanx for sharing this salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Fresh and delish, made from tomaotes fresh from the garden. I couldn't didn't have Kalamata's so used black olives, will certainly try again when I have kalamata's. made for 09 veggie swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      I guess you could call me a Greek Foodaholic, because I sure do love Greek food! This salad was so refreshing and delicious along with Potato Salad With Feta Cheese and Olives and Gloria Pitzer's Famous Dave's-Style Secret BBQ Sauce that I used on some grilled chicken. Great meal all the way around and one I will have again with the warm weather coming! Thanks for sharing it with us Sharon! Made for 123 Hit Wonders Tag Game 4/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      Light, fresh and tasty! I needed to clean out my mom's fridge before heading home so I used Cherub tomatoes and baby cucumbers. I added some minced garlic to the dressing and let it sit for about 20 minutes before adding to the salad. We had it as a quick lunch before hitting the road and loved it! Thanks for sharing another great recipe, Sharon! I was so lucky to be able to adopt you! :) **Made for Spring PAC 2009**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Tomato Salad With Feta Cheese and Olives

    Serving Size: 1 (1720 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 478.0
     
    Calories from Fat 402
    84%
    Total Fat 44.7 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 26.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 493.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    34%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites