Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Village Salad (Nick and Marina Makris Horiatiki Salad) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Village Salad (Nick and Marina Makris Horiatiki Salad)

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2010

      I made this this morning and wow is it good. I left out the oil, salt and parsley. It is great by itself. It is also very easy to make. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      This gets better with age!!!! Weenjoyed for 3 days, and it was simple to put together. A must make again for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      very good summer salad. I used fresh mozz instead of feta and added a little balsamic vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      What can I say? Delicious and fresh. I got half way into making this and realized that my red onion had been used earlier in the week. I substituted a large shallot. In place of the parsley, I added in some oregano. Made for *Aussie Swap*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      You're not kidding being enjoyed by everyone! Gobbled this as fast as it was made, and a thrill to prep and put together. I used a garden cucumber, but other then that, stayed perfectly to the wonderful salad. Just perfect in every way. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      This was just great. Lovely and fresh and so healthy. I used a lemon infused olive oil. Enjoyed by everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Really enjoyed this nice salad! A great way to use produce from the garden! Thanks! Made for Australian Swap-Aug. 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Aussie Swap 26: Simple, healthy, flavorful - veggies at their best. I love this salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Very tasty! We had it as a side dish to my Athenian Fish (20 Minute Meal). I used cherry tomatoes since those are the only "in season" right now. I also used my expensive olive oil on this one. Thanks for posting! Made for AUS/NZ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Fabulous salad!..... Will make again. I made this for family and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      awsome salad my family loved it also it's quick and easy to make goes well with evreything

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Absolutely authentic village salad. I'm not sure exactly how much 4 oz of olive oil would be, I just drizzle it on by eye to allow a nice, light coating on the veggies. This traditional Greek salad is, imho, probably one of the world's great salads. Do try this version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Healthy, delicious and so easy to make! I added the parsley and used kalamata olives. UPDATE: My husband has continued to ask for this which is great! I have been making it on a weekly basis and taking it to work. I love that it's so healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This was very easy to make. A simple salad, but fantastic flavor. Thank you. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      This is such a nice salad. I had it for a light dinner last night. I omitted the parsley because DD doesn't like it, used green olives due to family preference and I forgot to add the onion (oops). I cut the recipe in half but kept all the ingredients proportionally as they were written. The salad was still excellent even without the onion. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      This made for a delicious afternoon lunch and what a gorgeous presentation! I especially liked the contribution of the black olives and the parsley to this dish. I chopped the olives for more even distribution (personal preference). I used the suggested amount of olive oil and feta and would not change a thing about this salad. I will enjoy this many times to come this summer, and am looking forward to the time when I can pick some of the fresh ingredients from my garden. Thanks for posting this keeper. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Oh lovely! And very pretty--the red of the tomatoes (I used grape tomatoes as the large ones aren't ripe yet) and the black of the olives--gorgeous. I added just a squeeze of lemon. Thanks, Gerry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      This a wonderful simple, healthy, fresh, and delicious tasting salad. Thanks! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This was sooo good! Drizzling with olive oil really allowed the flavors of the salad to shine. Made for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers during ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Light and delicious! Perfect for a hot summer evening. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Village Salad (Nick and Marina Makris Horiatiki Salad)

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 239.7
     
    Calories from Fat 190
    79%
    Total Fat 21.2 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 25.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 373.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites