Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Yoghurt and Fruit Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Yoghurt and Fruit Salad

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2010

      Loved this! I used strawberries and pineapple this time around. Made for ZWT6 Family Picks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      I used grape nuts cereal rather than walnuts. Nice for breakfast or even a summertime dessert! I know we will have this often. Made for ZWT6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Delicious!! This made a very yummy and healthy breakfast. I used "Fage" 2% fat Greek yogurt and a combination of fresh raspberries, boysenberries, and blueberries. I drizzled some extra honey over the yogurt layer, as well as over the top layer of fruit. We really loved the added crunch of the walnuts. Thank you for helping start my day out right!! *Made for ZWT6 Xtra Hot Dishes*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Oh,this was heaven food! What a great way to start the day. I used homemade yogurt,strawberries and I threw in some granola as well. Very delicious.Made for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Just perfect! I made them in tall stemmed glasses and used a mix of strawberries, blueberries & blackberries. I also used Fage 0% fat Greek Yogurt and some local, raw honey, creating 2 layers of each....I served this to a party of women...it was enjoyed by all!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Easy and tasty! My favorite kind of food, not to mention healthy too! Made for Family Picks in ZWT#6-2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      i just love this combination of flavors for breakfast really easyzaar tour 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Absolutely delightful! I used strawberries, kiwi, blueberries and banana. I will make this often during the summer. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Delicious! I used Stoneyfield Greek yogurt and strawberries, peaches and pineapple.Made for ZWT 6 for Queens of Quisine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Ecellent!! I used fresh strawberries, apricots, blueberries and raspberries. We are lucky enough to have many ethnic markets in our area, so was able to use the Thyme Honey, which really made it fantastic! The cinnamon was the great final touch, don't leave it out. Served for breakfast with Omeleta Horiatiki (Greek Omelet). Thanks for posting, Ev. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Easy, pretty & delicious! The store was out of regular Greek yogurt, so I grabbed the Greek yogurt that had a hint of honey in it, as I figured it would go well with the honey drizzle on top, and it did! I used blackberries and strawberries for the fruit. Really nice and filling. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Really yummy tasting snack or as DD (toddler) and I had it, for breakfast. I used fresh strawberries & pear and frozen raspberries. I used a smaller amount of local organic honey to be healthier (Helps prevent allergies) We loved the crunch of the walnut pieces that I toasted in a dry frying pan. I would like to make this again trying all sorts of in season organic fruits and organic yogurt, or make my own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      A very easy and enjoyable dish.I love recipes which you can enjoy at any time with zero guilt. I think I might use toasted almonds next time but that is just a personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      This stuff is incredible! I've always enjoyed fruit with yogurt but I recently discovered Greek yogurt in a local specialty market and started trying recipes using it. This was my 2nd recipe... and it's definitely a keeper. In fact, I'm going to take some for lunch tomorrow at work. I used 2% Greek yogurt, sliced strawberries, a little honey, and slivered almonds. Forgot about the cinnamon but I can try that next time. Highly recommended as a light refreshing dessert... but would be enjoyable anytime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      So good! I know buy this yogurt and add honey to pour over fruit. Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Really good, the walnuts and honey add that extra special taste. Miss Pixie x x x

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      Really good... used plain store brand yogurt and fresh grapes. It was deeeeeee-lish and my husband loved it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Thanks so much for this recipe Evelyn. I prepared it for brunch when my sister, her husband and my nephew came to visit. I did add less honey to save calories (and used low fat Greek yogurt too) but next time I might try adding additional sweetness with a sugar substitute. I found a wildflower honey (thyme honey doesn't seem to be available here) and used raspberries, black berries, strawberries, melons and pineapple (cut to same size as smaller berries). We all scraped the bottom of the glasses clean, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      I made this with vanilla yogurt and pineapple (that's all I had on hand) for dh's breakfast. He loved it. I will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Lucky me--I had Greek yogurt and Greek Thyme honey and lovely fresh fruit and fresh picked mint for an extra garnish. This is really the simplest and loveliest sort of dessert/breakfast/snack. And the Greek honey and yogurt really DO make a big difference. Thanks, Ev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Yoghurt and Fruit Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 157.6
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    53%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 17.6 g
    70%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Greek yogurt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites