Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Yogurt Dessert With Honey and Strawberries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Yogurt Dessert With Honey and Strawberries

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2012

      Was so looking forward to some nice sweet strawberries but at last is still early spring and could only get hot house raspberries which were still very tasty with the yogurt, honey and some toasted pecans. This is such a tasty and healthy dessert that we will be enjoying a few weeks down the road when strawberries are in full swing. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      Wonderful and quick. A nice late night snack. I use Balkan (thick) yogurt, local unpasteurised honey, strawberries or blueberries (good as well) and blanched slivered almonds which I toast in a dry pan. I will make this again with strawberries probably. Made for ZWT6 Greece/Cyprus region, for my team, The Ya Ya cookerhood.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      I happened to have all of the ingredients on hand and remembered this recipe being recommended in the Best of 2010 game. This made for a perfect snack (treat, really!). Yum. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      I used blueberries because I couldn't find locally grown strawberries here right now. This was wonderful! I used 0 Fat Greek yogurt and there is no way you would think this is low fat. Delicious! I didn't eat this as a desert, but as breakfast :)! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      I used frozen strawberries and blueberries with brazil nuts. This turned out wonderful, thanks so much for sharing this recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      This recipe is fantastic and something I could eat every day. Well...I do most days. I used fresh raspberries just picked from the garden and my home-made granola. Greek yogurt is something I normally don't keep on hand, but I do on occasion as it's much more filling than my normal Yoplait or Activia.
      Made for KK's Big Fat Greek tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      Delicious! I used blueberries and chopped peanuts. Great combo. It's much better than commercial fruited yogurts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Yummy! This is a nice change from my usual yogurt, granola, and mixed berries for breakfast. Although I really liked the added flavor of the honey, it was a little sweet for my taste, but only because I'm not used to adding any sweetener to my yogurt. Made for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Delicious and healthy breakfast!! I made for just one serving and chose sliced almonds for the nut, yummo!!! Loved the combination of the fruit, yogurt, honey and then the toasted almonds just put the final tough on this dish. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT Hercules Challenge.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      WOW! This was beautiful; to look at and to eat! Dessert for breakfast! Delicious; I'm just learning to enjoy greek yoghurt and the combo of strawberries, honey and yogurt was really complemented by some crumbled walnuts! Did I say 'Bliss'? Thanks so much for sharing this winner, gailanng. It was truly enjoyed! Made for ZWT.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      We made this for breakfast to serve over waffles and on its own for dessert. Had the last of the home grown strawberries with the first of the home grown blueberries, a superb nonfat Greek yogurt and local clover honey. I chose cashews but DH skipped 'em. Absolute heaven! Made for ZWT6 by a Looney Spoon Phoodie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      So easy, and delicious. I used fat free yogurt and almonds. Wonderful! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      I just had this for breakfast, but I'm sure it's a great dessert too :) I used homemade yogurt and toasted almonds. It's so simple but still elegant and yummy. Thank you for sharing! Made for Swizzle Chicks and ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      That is what I call the perfect dessert! I was looking for something simple to serve this summer and found your recipe. Thank you for posting. Made this for ZWT6. Rita

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      This is so good! I couldn't find Greek yogurt at my grocery store, so I just bought a container of vanilla yogurt. It is a simple, yet very satisfying dessert. I had a handful of blueberries left from another recipe so I tossed them in and it was just so pretty and delicious! I had some Macadamia nuts left from another recipe so I chopped them very fine and they were almost like a powder, and it was perfect! Thanks so much for a wonderful, simple dessert that I will be sure to make again and again! Made for a strawberry event at one of KK's forum events.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      Great idea and healthy to boot! I used thawed frozen strawberries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Made this when the family was having sundaes full of toppings, whipped cream and other goodies. I didn't want all of the fat and calories, so I decided to make this. I used Stonyfield greek yogurt, raw honey, 4 sliced strawberries, and a small spoonful of toasted flax seed in place of nuts. It was very tasty and healthy too. Thanks so much for posting this recipe. Made and reviewed for the 40th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      so simple yet so delicious, I used Greek yogurt of course, thanks for bringing back memories I really enjoyed this once again Gail!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      I really love how healthy this dessert is. I used a fat free Greek Yogurt. I left off the nuts and after tasting it, opted to sprinkle on some granola. Very good! Made for *Aussie Swap*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Yogurt Dessert With Honey and Strawberries

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 11.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    59%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Greek yogurt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites