Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Yogurt With Honey and Walnuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Yogurt With Honey and Walnuts

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2013

      DD and I have plain yogurt mixed with fruit for breakfast almost daily, but she has been slow to appreciate Greek yogurt due to the thickness. I think this recipe may have swayed her; she licked the plate clean! She did not want walnuts, but I enjoyed the added crunch and think that candied walnuts would be divine. Thanks for posting!! Made for ZWT 9, Gourmet Goddesses.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      Wow, is this good. I have never tried plain yogurt this way before. I bought a 9% greek yogurt, it was beautiful and really thick, used toasted walnuts and wildflower honey, ambrosia. Thank you so much for sharing this simple recipe, it is wonderful, all the flavor. Sweet, tart, tangy, sour and nutty all in one bite. Sheer bliss. Made for ZWT9. Kudos on making it into my Favorites Cookbook for 2013.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      Delicious!!! I have plain Greek yogurt, honey and some sort of nuts for breakfast often. I didn't think this recipe would be much different. However, the toasting of the walnuts makes a HUGE difference. So yummy. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      Great breakfast, quick and yummy! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      We fell in love the moment we discovered greek yogurt and with the addition of toasted walnuts and honey - it just takes it over the top. So simple and delicious and so good for you! Will definitely make this treat again! Made for the Cookbook tag, February 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      Sometimes the best things in life are the simple things and this is definitely one of them. Made as written and will be making again. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      Healthy advantages even for those who are diet ignorant. If you want some, meet me by the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Smooth, crunchy, sweet goodness. A great way to start the day!Used Lavender Honey Infused With Vanilla having the vanilla so I didn`t add any additional vanilla. Thanks. Made for Whine and Cheese of ZWT 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Don't judge this recipe by it's simple ingredients it is pure pleasure! From the contrast of the warm walnuts to the cool creamy yogurt and sweet honey. This makes a wonderful breakfast that is sure to be a repeat in our home. Made for ZWT 6 by an Unruly Under the Influence.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      *Reviewed for Whine and Cheese Gangs visit to Greece ZWT6 * Very easy and quick to put together. Would make a lovely addition to a brunch menu- attractive presentation. Really jazzed up plain yogurt. Use a gluten-free yogurt and this is suitable for my gf diet. Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      I was pleasantly surprised; I loved this! I had greek yogurt and added the honey and regular walnuts (maybe the candied ones, next time) and had this for a lovely breakfast. Quick and filling, I'm keeping this in my 'go-to Quick breakfast' file. Thanks for sharing your simple, yet filling, recipe, Pesto Lover. Made for ZWT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Simple and easy, with good flavors. I used Honey Roasted Walnuts for the walnut, and it was a nice addition. Thanks for sharing! ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      i do yogurt for breakfast and have switched to plain this is really good made for zaar tour 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      So simple and delicious! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      This is just one of those perfect things - especially if you are lucky enough to have greek yoghurt and thyme honey. We can eat it 24/7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      This glorious combination of Greek yogurt and honey is one of my all time favorite classic pairings. I sprinkled a small amount of vanilla bean on top of the yogurt for dramatic effect. Using Oregon's own Nancy's whole milk yogurt and local honey; didn't caramelize the walnuts but I'll be sure to try that next time. ~Tasty Dish~ and I are happy to report this recipe as reviewed for ZWT #6 and the THE HERCULEAN HORTICULTURE CHALLENGE. Opa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Very delicious with Caramelized Walnuts. I suggest the caramelizing the walnuts be required since it is so good that way! I did use less of them only because I finished the amount I had on hand. I used vanilla bean paste which is alcohol free and a unpasteurized local honey for its health benefit. I will be making this again!! Made for ZWT6 Greece/Cyprus region, for my team, The Ya Ya Cookerhood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Yogurt With Honey and Walnuts

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 492.7
     
    Calories from Fat 293
    59%
    Total Fat 32.5 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 15.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 58.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 41.7 g
    167%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes