Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Green Bean Salad in Tangy Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Bean Salad in Tangy Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2003

      Good and different salad but I thought that there was a bit too much dressing. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      Exactly what I was looking for. Be sure to use highest-quality balsamic and olive oil. I didn't bother emulsifying. Just crushed the garlic and stirred the dressing together. (Note: green beans will steam in 3 - 5 minutes; walnuts will toast in a pan in about the same amount of time stovetop). ETA: This is an exquisite bean salad after it marinades for 48 hrs. Much better than the original 6 hrs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      This was excellent. We followed the directions, leaving out the anchovies and the walnuts. It was 12-13 minutes in our steamer and due to time we served right after mixing with the vinaigrette. It was still excellent, and we will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Just what I needed! It gave my ambelofasoula a great taste! DH loved them! Efharisto...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Oh my heavens...this is delicious! I love the tangy dressing, and the balsamic vinegar goes so well with crisp green beans. I blanched the beans for about 6 minutes, then rinsed them with cold water. We don't care for anchovies too much, so I left them out, and it was great. Also, I used coarsely chopped almonds rather than walnuts. Just a personal preference. Thanks so very much for this recipe, which I will certainly make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      I halved this exactly and had no problem with there being too much dressing, I think because I really, really emulsified it! The dressing came out really thick and even 2 hours later was still thick. We will make this again, it was wonderful. Can't wait for our first harvest of beans from our garden! Thanks for posting this, evelyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Really enjoyed this as an accompaniment to Island Mango Tilapia (Island Mango Tilapia). I made the salad in the morning and allowed the beans to soak in the dressing for several hours and drained it just before serving. Since I did not include the anchovy, I added a bit of salt to the dressing which helped balance out the garlic and sugar. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Nice salad. We are not huge nut fans so I cut back on those and will prob leave them out next time. Loved the flavors in here! Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Very good. I took the other reviewers' advice and cut back on the vinaigrette. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      We too had too much dressing.. so much so that it seemed to completely overpower the beans. It wasn't a recipe that suited our tastes, suprisingly, because we like most of the seperate ingredients very much. I did leave out the walnuts as DH doesn't like them but for the rest followed the recipe to the letter. Please see my rating system: 3 stars DOESN'T mean this is a bad recipe at all, but just that it suits us personally less... and after all, if you don't try it, you won't know :) Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      We thought this was awesome! LOVED the vinaigrette!!! There was more than enough, but we were so happy that it worked out this way! We had this with Fish with Herbs and Lime (Fish With Herbs and Lime) and it was a great pairing! thanks EV

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Bean Salad in Tangy Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 358.2
     
    Calories from Fat 289
    80%
    Total Fat 32.2 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 28.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes