Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Green Beans Greek Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans Greek Style

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2013

      I had about a pound of beautiful fresh green beans from the farm, and adjusted the rest of the ingredients accordingly. I did not peel the tomatoes, but I did remove the pulp and the seeds. Since the beans need to cook for so long, they do lose a lot of their color. I would probably steam them first next time, to reduce the cooking time in the pan. I ended up adding a lot of additional water while waiting for the beans to cook. All-in-all, this was a very tasty dish. Made by a Tasty Tester for ZWT 9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      Cut the recipe in half, used fresh tomatoes and green beans. What a nice fresh green bean dish, no leftovers with this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Very nice, I cut this recipe as there is just the two of us. I used frozen beans and fresh tomato, and it turned out just fine, so much better than plain old beans. I served it with Lindsey's Luscious Lemony Lamb for Your Crock Pot#290788 and they were perfect together. I will be making this again, it's a great side dish. thank you for posting Made for ZWT#6 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Used 1 teaspoon olive oil. Dried parsley for more intense flavor. doubled the garlic. Made recipe for one. Lots of pepper and kept the garlic to 2 cloves. Thanks. Made for ZWT 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Dee-lish! I used fresh green beans and a can of drained diced tomatoes instead of the fresh. This one's going into my favorites cookbook. Made for Aussie/NZ RS#32.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I used one onion. I didn't add the full quantity of olive oil. I had to add maybe near 1 cup of water while cooking. The flavour are great. Thanks Jubes. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      MADE FOR ZWT4. I made the recipe exactly as it was written (cutting up the beans, though). But I added about a teaspoon of sugar (try it and taste the difference!) The tomato and beans benefit from the small amount of added sugar. I did not add parsley to the cooking beans and veggies, as in my experience the parsley cooks away to nothing. The end result was a pleasing side dish to a chicken recipe which is also in ZWT4. I used nutmeg and coarse black pepper to serve. Very nice dish!!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      I made this as a side tonight for supper. I did things a little different as I used 2 pans one for the frozen green beans and one for the tomato and all other ingredients. When all was done I pour tomatoes over the top of the green beans. Great Flavor. Thank You!! Made for ZWT4 for team CHIC CHEFS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans Greek Style

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 462.1
     
    Calories from Fat 371
    80%
    Total Fat 41.3 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 177.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 7.7 g
    30%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites