Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Grilled Chicken, Red Onion, and Mint Kebabs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Chicken, Red Onion, and Mint Kebabs

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2012

      This is very good. I tried it when I saw it posted on Epicurious, and used fresh mint in the marinade instead of dried. My husband and I had it for dinner with a delicious Greek salad, Trader Joe's Meditteranean hummus and whole wheat pitas and it was amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      This is really good. I used all fresh mint and white sweet onions as they were what I had on hand. I would make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      So good! I also did a stove-top version, and just sauteed the onions and stir-fried the marinated chicken pieces. I thought I wanted it more lemon-y so substituted a tbsp. lemon juice for one of the 1st 2 tbsps olive oil, but the lemon flavor was just a bit much so I think I won't do that next time. The mint is the star of the show here; just the right amount. This was wonderful with tabouli salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Wow! A friend had given me TONS of mint and I wasn't sure what to do with all of it. I thought it would be way to powerful to use in this way but was suprised how mild and pleasant it got when I grilled it. I was concerned about the mint catching fire because another reviewer said they had a probelem with that so I sprayed on a little olive oil before ever placing the kebabs on the grill. Then I basted them with the lemon olive oil mixture. Amazing! so easy and so delicious. I served mine over jasmine rice with a little plain yogurt on the side for dipping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      this was AWESOME! I used fresh mint instead of dried and opted for chicken breasts instead of kebabs and i sauteed the onion with the lemon oil mixture. GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Hey...I've made this many times before! Yay, thanks for posting Cheryl! It is awesome and a nice change from your typical bell peppers btwn each chunk of meat kebabs. The chicken is super succulent after little marinade time and these are always a hit with our guests. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Easy and quick to make, and delicious! I used about .75 lb of chicken and baked it in a pan since I don't have a BBQ or grill. Still delicious! Thank you! I tried to give 5 stars but somehow I can't...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      This chicken had a great flavor. I was a little hesitant about the mint at first, but it didn't overpower the dish at all. I didn't have any fresh mint, but even without it the kebabs made a great presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      i was a little nervous about the mint as it is not one of my favorite herbs. in this dish it was so nicely balanced with the other seasonings, garlic and onions. just delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      These were so good!!! I loved the flavor of the chicken! So did the rest of my family. Also learned mint is highly flammable(!), so I may cook them on medium low next time. This recipe looks and smells so elegant, and is fun to eat...thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      Very nice kebabs - these look just beautiful! I doubled the garlic but bar for that followed the recipe exactly. The kebabs were very tasty, they just didn't have quite that fullness of flavour I love in Greek food - a great quick'n'easy weeknight meal though, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Chicken, Red Onion, and Mint Kebabs

    Serving Size: 1 (223 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 332.9
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    48%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 108.9 mg
    36%
    Sodium 781.4 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 36.7 g
    73%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh mint

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes