Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Grilled Greek Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Greek Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2009

      My DH and I were dying to have something on the grill, so I made this chicken and it was great! Moist, and tender and the herbs were so delicious on the chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      We really enjoyed this chicken, however, I made it in the oven instead of the grill. I cooked it for 40 minutes on speed bake 375 degrees. Skin came out crispy and meat was moist and tender. If I bake again, I will either baste the chicken as it cooks or marinate it in greek salad dressing for 6-8 hours prior to preparing the recipe. Overall, very tasty, effortless main dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Delicious, I added in some cayenne pepper, used seasoned salt and increased the sage, I just used a cut-up fryer chicken, thanks again Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I really loved this chicken. So simple and flavorful with spices that I love. My kids thought it was OK, but they weren't wild about the "green" spices themselves. I will definitely make this again for myself whenever the kids are away! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This tasted pretty good. We thought it had too much sage/oregano on it, so we ended up scraping some of it off and sprinkling dry lemon (True Lemon) on it. Next time, we'll cut back on the sage for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Simple, flavorful and perfect! I served it with Tzatziki and a plate of English cucumbers and Kalamata Olives for the Romantic Tablesetting Challenge for Zaar World Tour 4. It was perfect!!! Thanks Sharon! Whine and Cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Very simple chicken dish that tastes gread. I loved that it was so quick and easy to make after working all day. Reviewed for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      This is a perfect cooking for 1 or 2 recipe. So easy, simple ingredients and great flavor. I also added a dash of Cavenders Greek seasoning. Thanks so much for the recipe photo in the camera less chef game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Greek Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.2
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    64%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 53.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 50.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes