8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My DH and I were dying to have something on the grill, so I made this chicken and it was great! Moist, and tender and the herbs were so delicious on the chicken!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OutOfThyme March 13, 2009

We really enjoyed this chicken, however, I made it in the oven instead of the grill. I cooked it for 40 minutes on speed bake 375 degrees. Skin came out crispy and meat was moist and tender. If I bake again, I will either baste the chicken as it cooks or marinate it in greek salad dressing for 6-8 hours prior to preparing the recipe. Overall, very tasty, effortless main dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 September 17, 2008

Delicious, I added in some cayenne pepper, used seasoned salt and increased the sage, I just used a cut-up fryer chicken, thanks again Sharon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz July 16, 2008

I really loved this chicken. So simple and flavorful with spices that I love. My kids thought it was OK, but they weren't wild about the "green" spices themselves. I will definitely make this again for myself whenever the kids are away! Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacky5 June 18, 2008

This tasted pretty good. We thought it had too much sage/oregano on it, so we ended up scraping some of it off and sprinkling dry lemon (True Lemon) on it. Next time, we'll cut back on the sage for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CandyTX June 17, 2008

Simple, flavorful and perfect! I served it with Tzatziki and a plate of English cucumbers and Kalamata Olives for the Romantic Tablesetting Challenge for Zaar World Tour 4. It was perfect!!! Thanks Sharon! Whine and Cheese!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper June 16, 2008

Very simple chicken dish that tastes gread. I loved that it was so quick and easy to make after working all day. Reviewed for ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 June 14, 2008

This is a perfect cooking for 1 or 2 recipe. So easy, simple ingredients and great flavor. I also added a dash of Cavenders Greek seasoning. Thanks so much for the recipe photo in the camera less chef game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smilynn September 11, 2007
Grilled Greek Chicken