Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Grilled Greek Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Greek Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2008

      Loved this, the flavors blended beautifully! I pan fried mine and while I drained the marinade left just a little so it gave a slghtly steamed effect and left the chicken wonderfully tender. Serving suggestion was great as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2014

      Simple and easy to fix. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2014

      A lovely simple moist chicken recipe that bursts with flavour!<br/>I marinated for 24 hours because we had been out and weren't hungry when we got home. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      This was so-o-o-o good! Simple, easy, fast, and not too many ingredients. I served it with the Tzatsiki you recommended (which was also fabulous) and feta cheese. Really great dinner! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      Delicious!! I made as instructed and served with feta cheese, kalamata olives and the tzatziki sauce you recommended. I served it with Greek Village Salad#167576 and we had a delicious meal. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      Mmmm. All the flavor of great lemony greek chicken but healthier! Threw the lemon rinds right in the marinade. Doubled recipe. Grilled and served with Tzatziki sauce- wonderful. Will make again, perhaps baking in oven next time. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      This was absolutely delicious! We served this with tzatziki and loved it! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      Yum, easy and quick especially after a long day at work where you don't feel like doing much. I used chicken thighs as they don't dry out like breasts can and I added a bit of white wine, salt and pepper to the marinade. I grilled on the griller for 5-10 minutes a side. I had the thighs with lemon garlic potatoes and some spinach and plain yoghurt with feta. Although I think the recipe is versatile and you could serve the chicken with just about any side you can think of. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      yum--simple, easy, and delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      This was a simple and delicious reipe. We made exactly as the recipe suggested. I marinated it for about 3 hours - just how the day worked - and we BBQ'd them. Nutricious and delicious. We served them with some tzaziki on the side and an amazing couscous salad. All in all an extremely successful meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      This is another fine example of a simple recipe making an outstanding dish. I made two changes- first, I used bone-in skin-on breasts, just because I like the flavor and texture better of chicken cooked on the bone. Second, I added 1/2 teaspoon of Cavenders Greek Seasoning to the marinade, for just that little extra bit of flavor. I served with the suggested sides, as well as grilled flatbread for a wonderful meal. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Great chicken grilled on the KJ. I used Tzatziki for the tzatziki and served with Greek Orzo Pasta Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      What a wonderful grilled chicken recipe. Easy to make and the marninade helped it to stay tender when grilling. Served with olives, and crumbled feta and tzatziki. Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Fabulous. As suggested in the recipe directions, I served it with crumbled feta cheese, halved kalamata olives and Tzatziki. And that really flavored the seasoned chicken nicely. Thank you for sharing your recipe, Vicki in CT. Made for Zaar World Tour #6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      I made exactly as posted, and as in another reviewers notes, I will reduce the lemon juice next time....it started cooking my chicken before I was ready to grill. (After 45 minutes) Otherwise, this is delicious as posted! Love grilled chicken! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      I made the recipe as-is, but next time I will use only half the juice from the lemon. I like to marinate my meat for longer than an hour, and I found that the chicken started to "cook" in the acid after an hour. But otherwise, it was delicious cut up in pita bread with tzadiki sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      You couldn't ask for an easier weeknight meal that doesn't short change on the flavor. I marinated for an hour and the chicken was moist and flavoful. I cheated and topped with store-bought tzatziki, a good Greek feta, and of course the kalamatas. We served the chicken with grilled yellow squash as a side. Thanks for an easy, tasty meal, Vicki!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      So very easy to prepare but you would never know by the flavor. I did marinate the chicken for about 4 hours. It grilled quickly and the meat was very moist. I served this with the recipe Pepper Jack Mac Salad. a green salad and garlic bread. I now have this recipe in my keepers file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Superb! Wonderful for my Greek theme, easy and delish! Company raved ( I blushed because it was so easy).. I was able to use my garden herbs and fresh garlic, I think fresh really adds so much. Served it with garlic stuffed olives, I made pita chips and tsatsiki, greek salad, grilled greek potatoes, I am really glad I found your recipe! thank you so much for posting it. I am totally making this again. Marmie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      We grilled the chicken and it was delicious! I served with Evelyn's recipe for Tzatziki, and it was a great topping for the chicken. I had with Spicy Grilled Potatoes. and a nice Greek salad. What a great meal. The chicken was tender and we loved the flavor. I got kudos from my friend and her DH, so it's a winning recipe all the way into my "To Make Again" folder. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Vicki! Made for Zaar Stars 3/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Greek Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (223 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.4
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    37%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 137.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 25.3 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites