Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Grilled Greek Lemon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Greek Lemon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2008

      HEAVEN, pure heaven!!! I roasted mine whole in the oven, and stuffed the cavity with the squeezed lemons cut up! (Basted the chicken with the fresh squeezed lemon juice prior to roasting.) *Roasted at 350 for 2 1/2 hours for a 6 1/2 lb. chicken. It came out SO gorgeous!! Absolutely DELICIOUS!!! Thanks so much!! Made for the ZWT4 :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Lovely flavour. I used a couple of boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I threw them into the marinade this morning straight from the freezer and cooked them tonight. They were done in about an hour. Made for ZWT4 Zingo

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This was a very easy recipe to use for chicken. I used chicken thighs instead of a whole chicken as that is what we prefer. The chicken was very moist from marinating. Reviewed for ZWT4 Zingo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      I made this for dinner, but used chicken quarters. This was so quick and simple, yet so fresh, full of lemon flavor!! I will make this often. Made for ZWT4 zingo. Thanks Mama for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      MADE FOR ZWT4, Zingo. I had to adapt this recipe for two people, so used a smallish free-range chicken. I cut it in two, as the recipe says, used a little less olive oil and the juice of 1 lemon. I added some dark brown (muscovado) sugar to cut the acidity, and instead of the sea salt I used a seasoned salt, purely because some chickens are sometimes not very flavourful. Had to use my oven grill as it's midwinter here and it was raining too, so no outside grilling! I don't use a meat thermometer, but after just over 1 hour the chicken was perfectly done. Thanks for a nice recipe -- my idea of comfort food in winter!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Grilling in Florida happens all year long for us, and I decided to start using it more. We had this chicken and it was enjoyed by my whole family, when I had them over for Sunday dinner. Simple and delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Simple and delicious tender chicken! My family gives it 5 stars and have asked me to prepare it for them again this month!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Wonderful - a five for the aroma alone! Made for incredibly good chicken easy, delicious, tender - definitely company fare. Made mine in the oven - next time going to do as Mary - split and grill. Into my family favorites cookbook for this one! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Split my chickens in half, marinaded and then threw them on the grill. Two hours later we sat down to some awesome chicken. Will make this again, first because it was so easy and second because it was so good. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Made this with 4 chicken breasts & had a great dinner, with the lemon & oregano flavor blend! So easy to prepare, too! Thanks for sharing! [Mate & reviewed in the Zingo part of Zaar World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      YUM -- 5 stars both for incredible flavor, and also ease of preparation. I used good Greek oregano and red sea salt. Rather than a whole chicken, I did one package of boneless skinless chicken breasts and one package of drumsticks. My 3-yr old DS who normally eats 4 bites of food for his whole dinner ate two entire drumsticks, which is nothing short of miraculous. Thanks, Mama Cee Jay! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      This was great! I only made 1 serving of this, but followed the directions otherwise. I marinated the chicken for about 2 1/2 hours and grilled it for about 1 1/2 hours. Thanks Mama for a great recipe. Madefor ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Greek Lemon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 690.4
     
    Calories from Fat 510
    73%
    Total Fat 56.7 g
    87%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 178.2 mg
    59%
    Sodium 1329.3 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 41.9 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites