12 Reviews

HEAVEN, pure heaven!!! I roasted mine whole in the oven, and stuffed the cavity with the squeezed lemons cut up! (Basted the chicken with the fresh squeezed lemon juice prior to roasting.) *Roasted at 350 for 2 1/2 hours for a 6 1/2 lb. chicken. It came out SO gorgeous!! Absolutely DELICIOUS!!! Thanks so much!! Made for the ZWT4 :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflour July 08, 2008

Lovely flavour. I used a couple of boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I threw them into the marinade this morning straight from the freezer and cooked them tonight. They were done in about an hour. Made for ZWT4 Zingo

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario July 07, 2008

This was a very easy recipe to use for chicken. I used chicken thighs instead of a whole chicken as that is what we prefer. The chicken was very moist from marinating. Reviewed for ZWT4 Zingo.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 July 07, 2008

I made this for dinner, but used chicken quarters. This was so quick and simple, yet so fresh, full of lemon flavor!! I will make this often. Made for ZWT4 zingo. Thanks Mama for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 July 04, 2008

MADE FOR ZWT4, Zingo. I had to adapt this recipe for two people, so used a smallish free-range chicken. I cut it in two, as the recipe says, used a little less olive oil and the juice of 1 lemon. I added some dark brown (muscovado) sugar to cut the acidity, and instead of the sea salt I used a seasoned salt, purely because some chickens are sometimes not very flavourful. Had to use my oven grill as it's midwinter here and it was raining too, so no outside grilling! I don't use a meat thermometer, but after just over 1 hour the chicken was perfectly done. Thanks for a nice recipe -- my idea of comfort food in winter!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zurie July 02, 2008

Grilling in Florida happens all year long for us, and I decided to start using it more. We had this chicken and it was enjoyed by my whole family, when I had them over for Sunday dinner. Simple and delicious! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunny In Florida February 01, 2009

Simple and delicious tender chicken! My family gives it 5 stars and have asked me to prepare it for them again this month!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~ValeLovesFlorida~ January 07, 2009

Wonderful - a five for the aroma alone! Made for incredibly good chicken easy, delicious, tender - definitely company fare. Made mine in the oven - next time going to do as Mary - split and grill. Into my family favorites cookbook for this one! Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry September 17, 2008

Split my chickens in half, marinaded and then threw them on the grill. Two hours later we sat down to some awesome chicken. Will make this again, first because it was so easy and second because it was so good. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff July 09, 2008

Made this with 4 chicken breasts & had a great dinner, with the lemon & oregano flavor blend! So easy to prepare, too! Thanks for sharing! [Mate & reviewed in the Zingo part of Zaar World Tour 4]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 07, 2008
Grilled Greek Lemon Chicken