Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Grilled Greek-Style Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Greek-Style Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2013

      Yum! I made this as directed other than made it in the oven since we were eating so late. Even the zucchini haters (grandkids!) at the table had seconds. lol. It'a also a very pretty dish. Thanks Lynn for yet another keeper. Made for ZWT9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      Ideal side for hot summer days when zucchini harvest is at its height. This was quick, easy and best part was the zucchini was nicely cooked without being over cooked / mushy. We really enjoyed the addition of kalamata olives and oregano. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      Delicious!! This was a very tasty way to use the overabundance of zucchini and tomatoes that my garden is producing. I used kalamata olives, red onion, basil-infused olive oil and I cooked this in my oven instead of on the grill. This was quick and easy to assemble so it makes a speedy side dish. Thank you for sharing! Made for ZWT 9 - Greece for The Apron String Travelers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      Very simply prepared, an excellent way to do veggies! I didnt have a fresh tomato so used some frozen corn, which worked very well, hope you dont mind! Will definitely make this again, thank you sharing a lovely recipe! Made for ZWT9, Panthers On The Prowl.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      Excellent recipe - and straight into my best-of-the-best file it goes. This is super easy to throw together and the cooking doesn't get any easier by throwing it on the grill. I used three-quarters of a giant garden zucchini, slicing and then cutting the large rounds in half, and kept the other amounts the same. I omitted the black olives because I was serving a Greek salad with kalamata olives as another side. Thank you! Made for Family Picks round of ZWT9 for the Soup-A-Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      YUMM ! Having a banner crop of zukes and tomatoes -- even a few onions from the garden. Zukes are larger than "small', so used 2, quartered length-wise and sliced, and 2 seeded slicer tomatoes and 3 romas. Placed on grill rack for 15 mins., then on shelf while salmon fillets cooked for about 5 min. The olives really impart a tasty addition -- will be doing this many times this summer. Thanks for posting, Lynn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Yum! This went together so easily and was delicious! I made this exactly as posted, and the flavors really came through. Thanks for sharing this. Made for ZWT6 by a RedHot Renegade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      This was a nice recipe for the grill with no clean up. It was simple to put together and I really liked the combination of veggies. Only thing I will change next time is to add more spices, I felt it needed a little more punch. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      A wonderful recipe - great taste, great visual. So glad I chose this for PAC Spring 2010. Thanks Lynn! This is going into my BBQ'D Veggie Cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      This is simply delicious!! What a great recipe. Easy to toss together than cook on the the BBQ. Flavours are simply wonderful. And no mess to clean up - just toss the foil away. Nothing could be easier. I used whole Kalamata Olives and a clove of fresh garlic rather than garlic salt and of course a sprinkle of plain salt. I would possibly double the recipe quantities if I wanted to serve 6 people as this was just right for 3 of us with BBQ'd chicken and new potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Tasty! Thanks for sharing this :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      wonderful! this has all the flavors I love, I used garlic powder in place of the garlic salt, did a few other amount adjustmens, thanks for sharing Lynn this was thoroughly enjoyed by my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      This is DEFINITELY how easy it is to make A DELICIOUS VEGGIE DISH, especially with home-grown vegetables (OR, in my case, when a friend provides them)! Thanks for a wonderfully healthy veggie experience! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      I used sliced black olives. I didn't use garlic salt but I used seasoning salt : Herb Salt Substitute It was delicious. Thanks Lynn. Made for Beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      I used green olives stuffed with feta cheese in this dish. The zucchini and tomato came from my garden and just added to the specialness of this recipe. Place it on the grill and within 15 minutes we had a wonderful dish. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      *Reviewed during ZWT4* Wonderful. So simple and quick to cook. Can be prepared in advance too which is always a bonus and then just grilled when required. The olives were really tasty with the veges. Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      The best part about grilling (besides the flavor of course) is the easy clean up. I love that this was cooked in a foil packet so no pan to wash. Really tasty and I topped ours with a combination of grated parmesan and asiago cheese. Thanks! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      DH and I served this zucchini as a side to our grilled fish last night (Cod With Mediterranean Salsa). I thought it was really tasty and full of flavor. I love grilled veggies, so I knew I really couldn't go wrong with this recipe. I was heavy handed on the parm because I love cheese. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Greek-Style Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 59.3
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    66%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 1.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 74.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites