18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yum! I made this as directed other than made it in the oven since we were eating so late. Even the zucchini haters (grandkids!) at the table had seconds. lol. It'a also a very pretty dish. Thanks Lynn for yet another keeper. Made for ZWT9.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme July 23, 2013

Ideal side for hot summer days when zucchini harvest is at its height. This was quick, easy and best part was the zucchini was nicely cooked without being over cooked / mushy. We really enjoyed the addition of kalamata olives and oregano. Thanks for the post.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl July 21, 2013

Delicious!! This was a very tasty way to use the overabundance of zucchini and tomatoes that my garden is producing. I used kalamata olives, red onion, basil-infused olive oil and I cooked this in my oven instead of on the grill. This was quick and easy to assemble so it makes a speedy side dish. Thank you for sharing! Made for ZWT 9 - Greece for The Apron String Travelers.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill July 19, 2013

Very simply prepared, an excellent way to do veggies! I didnt have a fresh tomato so used some frozen corn, which worked very well, hope you dont mind! Will definitely make this again, thank you sharing a lovely recipe! Made for ZWT9, Panthers On The Prowl.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth July 19, 2013

Excellent recipe - and straight into my best-of-the-best file it goes. This is super easy to throw together and the cooking doesn't get any easier by throwing it on the grill. I used three-quarters of a giant garden zucchini, slicing and then cutting the large rounds in half, and kept the other amounts the same. I omitted the black olives because I was serving a Greek salad with kalamata olives as another side. Thank you! Made for Family Picks round of ZWT9 for the Soup-A-Stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood September 06, 2013

YUMM ! Having a banner crop of zukes and tomatoes -- even a few onions from the garden. Zukes are larger than "small', so used 2, quartered length-wise and sliced, and 2 seeded slicer tomatoes and 3 romas. Placed on grill rack for 15 mins., then on shelf while salmon fillets cooked for about 5 min. The olives really impart a tasty addition -- will be doing this many times this summer. Thanks for posting, Lynn.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney July 17, 2011

Yum! This went together so easily and was delicious! I made this exactly as posted, and the flavors really came through. Thanks for sharing this. Made for ZWT6 by a RedHot Renegade.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! June 16, 2010

This was a nice recipe for the grill with no clean up. It was simple to put together and I really liked the combination of veggies. Only thing I will change next time is to add more spices, I felt it needed a little more punch. Made for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser June 08, 2010

A wonderful recipe - great taste, great visual. So glad I chose this for PAC Spring 2010. Thanks Lynn! This is going into my BBQ'D Veggie Cookbook!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
keeney April 11, 2010

This is simply delicious!! What a great recipe. Easy to toss together than cook on the the BBQ. Flavours are simply wonderful. And no mess to clean up - just toss the foil away. Nothing could be easier. I used whole Kalamata Olives and a clove of fresh garlic rather than garlic salt and of course a sprinkle of plain salt. I would possibly double the recipe quantities if I wanted to serve 6 people as this was just right for 3 of us with BBQ'd chicken and new potatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kiwi Kathy December 06, 2009
Grilled Greek-Style Zucchini