9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We enjoyed this very much! It was reminiscent of Greek Pastitsio. I used orzo pasta, and it came out great! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
truebrit January 27, 2014

It was just ok. I did not change anything. My husband did not like either. We will not make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trustyourinstincts December 06, 2010

I thought this was good. My 3 young kids liked it, as did my husband. Personally, I thought the white sauce was a little bland (could be a problem with pregnancy and tastebuds). Overall, it was good, I'd make it again, and the cinnamon does make it different from the typical pasta sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jonesy February 26, 2008

Excellent recipe, reminds of moussaka, very easy to make, filling & delicious dish, now in my favorite recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anyagrape February 10, 2008

I am surprised that there are not more reviews for this tasty dish. I was on the hunt one day when I had a lb of ground beef in the fridge. I was getting sick of the usual meatballs or meatloaf or sloppy joes so I decided to look for some sort of casserole dish. Most of the recipes I found needed a soup of cream of mushroom soup. I didn't have any on hand and wasn't too thrilled about adding a ton of sodium to my dinner and then I stumbled across this recipe. Wow...I was a bit scared that the cinnamon might be too overpowering, but it is not. It is perfect and subtle. My husband also loved this recipe. Thanks so much for posting it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie421511 December 06, 2007

I can't believe I forgot to review this. It is currently saved under OUR FAVORITES in my cookbook. It is a pleasant change/twist to the normal ground beef cassarole. It even tastes okay with Ground turkey. I used wheat rotini noodles in mine too. Thanks for a crowd pleaser!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefcrystal July 11, 2007

This has a wonderful taste to it.I did not have the tomato sauce and use rotel instead and use grated cheese instead of the parmesan on of it.I use lasagna noodles.I will make this again. It is that good. chef#220151

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dakotah July 15, 2006

This was a very pleasant dish. The cinnamon added a wonderful flavor to the sauce. I want to share this with all my friends. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4Jacksons February 07, 2006
Ground Beef and Pasta Casserole With a Twist