Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Ground Beef and Pasta Casserole With a Twist Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Beef and Pasta Casserole With a Twist

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2014

      We enjoyed this very much! It was reminiscent of Greek Pastitsio. I used orzo pasta, and it came out great! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      It was just ok. I did not change anything. My husband did not like either. We will not make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      I thought this was good. My 3 young kids liked it, as did my husband. Personally, I thought the white sauce was a little bland (could be a problem with pregnancy and tastebuds). Overall, it was good, I'd make it again, and the cinnamon does make it different from the typical pasta sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Excellent recipe, reminds of moussaka, very easy to make, filling & delicious dish, now in my favorite recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      I am surprised that there are not more reviews for this tasty dish. I was on the hunt one day when I had a lb of ground beef in the fridge. I was getting sick of the usual meatballs or meatloaf or sloppy joes so I decided to look for some sort of casserole dish. Most of the recipes I found needed a soup of cream of mushroom soup. I didn't have any on hand and wasn't too thrilled about adding a ton of sodium to my dinner and then I stumbled across this recipe. Wow...I was a bit scared that the cinnamon might be too overpowering, but it is not. It is perfect and subtle. My husband also loved this recipe. Thanks so much for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      I can't believe I forgot to review this. It is currently saved under OUR FAVORITES in my cookbook. It is a pleasant change/twist to the normal ground beef cassarole. It even tastes okay with Ground turkey. I used wheat rotini noodles in mine too. Thanks for a crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

    • on July 15, 2006

      This has a wonderful taste to it.I did not have the tomato sauce and use rotel instead and use grated cheese instead of the parmesan on of it.I use lasagna noodles.I will make this again. It is that good. chef#220151

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      This was a very pleasant dish. The cinnamon added a wonderful flavor to the sauce. I want to share this with all my friends. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Beef and Pasta Casserole With a Twist

    Serving Size: 1 (391 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1032.5
     
    Calories from Fat 379
    36%
    Total Fat 42.1 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 21.0 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 197.1 mg
    65%
    Sodium 985.7 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 110.9 g
    36%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 50.9 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites