8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were ridiculously simple and tasty too. I found that sticking them under the broiler for a few moments after the initial baking, crisped up the bacon and browned the cheese just a bit, delicious. I discovered halloumi in a restaurant and finally was able to locate a store that carried it. I will definitely make this again, but with a reduced sodium bacon next time as this was quite salty. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau November 10, 2014

I don't really know what to say because the recipe intro already says it all. :-D Thank you for a fab app recipe Sarah_Jayne!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stormylee January 03, 2011

Bacon and cheese,,,, 'nuff said! We wanted to give this a bajillion stars. I made a full recipe and could've doubled it with no leftovers. Smokey cheesy salty crispy goodness. A Family Pick for ZWT6 and will be a regular cookout appetizer. Looney SPoon Phoodies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ma Field June 27, 2010

This may be the best appetizer ever. Made for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Dana June 15, 2010

Couldn't leave Greece without having an halloumi dish. This is so simple, but this really rocks! Thnx, so much, for sharing your recipe, Sarah_Jayne. Made for the Voracious Vagabonds of ZWT 6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter June 13, 2010

Sarah Jayne what a great appetizer. WE loved this salty treat. So much flavor and the texture is perfect. What a great idea to add chives...oh yum. The bacon, cheese and chives create a truly wonderful taste experience.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato September 11, 2009

I made this for a meal of appetizers & salads and thought it went over well. I did precook the bacon a bit by microwaving it until very limp before rolling it around the cheese. I wanted the bacon crispy when it came out of the oven. By the time the cheese was melted the bacon was crispy. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D June 17, 2008

This made a very tasty lunch today. It's quite salty though. I'm going to try it tomorrow with prosciutto to see if that helps cut the salt just a bit. Thanks Sarah_Jayne! Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz June 16, 2008
Halloumi & Bacon Rolls