Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Halloumi & Bacon Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halloumi & Bacon Rolls

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2014

      These were ridiculously simple and tasty too. I found that sticking them under the broiler for a few moments after the initial baking, crisped up the bacon and browned the cheese just a bit, delicious. I discovered halloumi in a restaurant and finally was able to locate a store that carried it. I will definitely make this again, but with a reduced sodium bacon next time as this was quite salty. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      I don't really know what to say because the recipe intro already says it all. :-D Thank you for a fab app recipe Sarah_Jayne!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Bacon and cheese,,,, 'nuff said! We wanted to give this a bajillion stars. I made a full recipe and could've doubled it with no leftovers. Smokey cheesy salty crispy goodness. A Family Pick for ZWT6 and will be a regular cookout appetizer. Looney SPoon Phoodies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      This may be the best appetizer ever. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Couldn't leave Greece without having an halloumi dish. This is so simple, but this really rocks! Thnx, so much, for sharing your recipe, Sarah_Jayne. Made for the Voracious Vagabonds of ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Sarah Jayne what a great appetizer. WE loved this salty treat. So much flavor and the texture is perfect. What a great idea to add chives...oh yum. The bacon, cheese and chives create a truly wonderful taste experience.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      I made this for a meal of appetizers & salads and thought it went over well. I did precook the bacon a bit by microwaving it until very limp before rolling it around the cheese. I wanted the bacon crispy when it came out of the oven. By the time the cheese was melted the bacon was crispy. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This made a very tasty lunch today. It's quite salty though. I'm going to try it tomorrow with prosciutto to see if that helps cut the salt just a bit. Thanks Sarah_Jayne! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halloumi & Bacon Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (4 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 51.9
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    88%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 94.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    halloumi cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes