Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Halloumi Cheese With Lemon and Olive Oil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Halloumi Cheese With Lemon and Olive Oil

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2010

    • on September 02, 2008

      Delicious..simply..delicious Amanda. What a great recipe, its quick and easy, using simple ingredients. Chewy salty cheese with a lovely crust, lemon and pepper. I served it with toasted sesame bagels, it was perfect. Thanks for sharing, I'll be buying more Halloumi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Simple and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      An easy, tasty, simple recipe. Couldn't be more perfect! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Halloumi is a lovely Greek-Cypriot cheese. We had an all-grilled lunch today for Father's Day, so this was a perfect appy. The cheese gets gooey inside but doesn't really melt - it develops a 'crust'. The lemon juice, olive oil and pepper were the perfect complement!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      The first time I ever tasted saganaki (fried halloumi) was in Egypt in 1976. It was the beginning of a love affair, and this recipe re-captures that feeling. Other recipes may suggest flouring the cheese or adding spices, but this recipe is perfection -- it delivers the simple elegance of a true saganaki -- halloumi, oil, lemon and pepper. Thank goodness, I have two more packs of halloumi in the fridge. Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      *Reviewed during ZWT4* I love pan-fried halloumi. The lemon juice and pepper were a nice flavour combo for the cheese. We had this cheese with a green salad for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      This was my first time actually having halloumi. I had wanted to in the past but due to the fat I kept deciding not to. Today I managed to find reduced fat halloumi so I gave this recipe a go and ended up enjoying it :) Thanks! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Halloumi Cheese With Lemon and Olive Oil

    Serving Size: 1 (13 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 64.1
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    99%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    halloumi cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes