Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Healthy Greek Style Chicken Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Greek Style Chicken Tacos

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2012

      These were very good! I used Fry Chik(vegetarian chicken) and made my own tortilla shell by baking in the oven. Made for the Australian swap-Jan 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      The sauce was made the day before, so all we had to do today was to assemble them. We did not have any hard shell tacos, so I used soft shells and also pita bread. I used chicken breast from a rotisserie chicken I had bought and froze early this year. This was a very refreshing light "taco" for a Sunday lunch. Made for Group 5 - Cuppa Tea for AUSSIE /NZ Swap Aug 11

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      What a fantastic alternative to a taco!!! I made this for lunch today...I knew it was something my kids would eat however; I figured a p.b. & j. sandwich would need to be made for the little boy my daughter is watching this summer. He really enjoyed them as well. (a kid pleaser here) I opted to use fresh cucumber in the sauce along with a little minced fresh onion and I omitted the olive oil. Oh, and I used Kalamata olives, but instead of adding them to the sauce, I chopped them and topped only the tacos of those who wanted them. I will definitely be making this recipe again. Thanks for sharing Peter. Made and reviewed for the AUS/NZ Recipe Swap #53

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      The farm adored this! What a grand idea, and only a "Naughty but Nice" would of thought of such an amazing meal. I loved everything about this! I followed this exactly, except used the optional cucumber instead of the gherkin. Let the sauce sit over night, and it was so good, I have to keep changing spoons from tasting it so much! I used an extra chicken breast I had cooked the other day, specifically for this occasion, and marinated the chicken with the sauce for about 4 more hours before serving. Used x-large shells, and this was one crunchy delight! Had some fresh baby greens from the garden just starting to peek up, and these went perfectly with this. Thanks for being such a special guy, and sharing your delightful recipes from the "down-under".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      A very different but nice change to the alternative. Fresh comes to mind. My husband loved it and it has been requested again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #34* Really tasty, Peter ! I used peeled and diced cuke and Purdue rotisserie Shortcuts for the chicken. Bought taco shells, but they just shattered, put together with tortillas, but they were messy. DH and I just ate the chicken salad, which was very tasty and 2 each were just right for lunch. (Tried to slice an avocado, but it was rotten !) Thanks for posting !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      A nice change from the regular Taco Night

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      What a nice change from typical tacos. I enjoyed the sauce, thought it went well with the Greek theme, also liked the feta cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Greek Style Chicken Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 525.5
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    44%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 116.0 mg
    38%
    Sodium 887.8 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 39.0 g
    78%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Greek yogurt

    mixed salad greens

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes