Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Honey and Cheese Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey and Cheese Rolls

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2010

      Sinfully good - creamy, sweet, crunch, nutty - it's all happening here. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      Thank you I made this desert for a milk meal on the festival of Rosh hashana (the Jewish new year) was a huge success. I used ricotta and something called Toborg which i discovered,which is a bland crumbly white cheese (similar to what is called cna'an in Israel) I put about 1 large tablespoon of filling at the bottom part of strip and after first roll I presed the sides down with my thumb to stick the sides down, then it is easy to roll. Another thing- the filling was enough for exactry double (got 12 rolls) Thank you very much1 delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      This was wonderful! Definitely worth the effort. It does take a bit of organization before hand. Will be making these for special occasions again and again and again!!! Thanks for the inspiration!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      I'm sorry I forgot to post. This is delicious and so easy to prepare. It was very light and perfect with a cup of good coffee after a Greek dinner. I ended up rolling them like eggrolls so didn't lose the insides. I did bake them on the non-stick aluminum wrap, so cleanup was so easy. I also added a little of the nuts to the filling. (you are what you eat)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      i didnt use the feta in these and we loved themeven my mom who doesnt like new things loved them .dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      These need to come with a warning label--"Highly Addictive". I was running low on honey and used golden syrup to top them off. After reading mama's review I found that my filling was a little liquid and created some problems with rolling the dough. After totally destroying one of the rolls I got the hang of it and found that if I put the filling closer to the first "roll over" that they looked better and the filling remainded inside the rolls. They are heavenly and now I have to guard them from DH!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      These taste fabulous! I only wish I was more comfortable with phyllo bc I am sure they would look much nicer. It didnt help that I made these at 1:30 am! lol I really stink at phyllo BUT "took one for the team" during this World Tour and sucked it up and dove in! I really am all thumbs when it comes to ANY pastry. It ALWAYS tastes yum- just not the pretty creations I see others do so effortlessly! My filling never became what I would call a paste- more like a cake batter... which made it hard to roll. I had to use the ricotta option also. After many attempts to roll these- I experimented and found they came out better for me by brushing butter over the whole sheet and FOLDING the short end over - taking the short end from one side and placing it on the short edge on the other- folding in half- buttering and folding the same ends again- in half- more butter- add the filling at the bottom and roll. This worked better for me than cutting to get the size you stated- 12 cm- which is 4 inches- This helped also reduce the tearing and fighting with the phyllo. Great recipe- I even had some come out that looked pretty! :) I will make this again now that I practiced :) bc they taste like heaven and look VERY VERY impressive! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      These are great! I am not sure if they are rolled correctly and I did double the phyllo... but wonderful. The mixture was not very thick (i used the ricotta option) but it dried in the oven. Great Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey and Cheese Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.2
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    13%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 31.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 207.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 23.2 g
    93%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat feta cheese

    anthotiro

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites