Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Horiatiki (Greek Villagers Salad) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Horiatiki (Greek Villagers Salad)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2012

      Tasty, colorful and so fresh-tasting! I made no changes to the recipe other than layering the ingredients for presentation. This is a great way to use the fresh summer produce with a greek flair. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      This was a really yummy salad! The only change I made was not to add the green bell peppers (just because I don't like raw peppers) and it still turned out great! I didn't even tell my husband that the recipe called for green bell peppers and he still gave it rave reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      This is a wonderful salad. I used 1 green pepper and 1 red pepper. I increased the olive oil and olives and added lemon juice and black pepper. I had a small amount leftover so ate it the next day. It's even better the second day. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      Being Greek-born I appreciate recipes with tons of flavor, especially recipes with feta cheese, and this happens to be one of them. I had cucumbers from my garden still in the fridge wrapped tightly with plastic wrap to preserve them, and I wanted to use some up. I was impressed with this salad. I increased the olive oil and kalamata olives and added black pepper, lots of black pepper! We enjoyed this salad tonight and will make it again soon! thanks for sharing, Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      Fabulous eleventh hour find for the Zaar World Tour! I followed PanNan’s suggestion and added lemon juice and fresh ground pepper (thank you, PanNan), and I used red peppers instead of green – simply because I find them more flavoursome. I love it that this is a salad I can make and take to work for lunches for a few days, that it’s not a “serve immediately” salad! I love all the ingredients in this salad, but particularly those kalamata olives. I’ll be making this often, Little Italy! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Made this salad for dinner, but did not have the red onion....had to use a Vadilia...did not matter, it was still a fantastic salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      Paula G's photo convinced me to try this salad and I am so glad I did! I also added the lemon juice and some fresh pepper!!! Oh my! thanks Megan!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      Very good! After reading the reviews, I follwed PanNan and added lemon juice and fresh ground pepper. Also, I was able to reduce the olive oil by half. This is something I will be making again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      I used lemon juice also, it made an awesome salad! Thank you Little Italy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      Oh how I loved this. I think I found a new salad. This is so good. I did leave out the green pepper as I do not care for it but I don't think that makes a big difference. It has everything in it I love and with the olives, they give a very deep flavor you do not get from regular olives

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      Very nice and easy salad. I did add the juice of 1 lemon and a few grinds of fresh pepper. Refreshing. I'll make this again. Thanks for sharing Little Italy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      Very good! I wasn't sure how much oregano to add as I didn't see it listed in the ingredients so used about a teaspoon. I also added some vinegar to the salad as I wanted a little more zing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Horiatiki (Greek Villagers Salad)

    Serving Size: 1 (370 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.5
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    70%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 33.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 512.5 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites