74 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this dip on Sunday for the Packer game. Brought it over to a friends and baked it there! This was wonderful! The feta cheese gave a wonderful "tang" to the overall flavor. It's very rich, but and cheesy, but we had absolutely no problems devoring it with crackers and chips! This would also be wonderful on those cocktail rye bread pieces! Thanks Mysterygirl...this one will get made for my Oscar Party!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yooper November 12, 2002

Attention all Feta lovers - you must try this dip, you'll love it! I served it with crackers and toasted pita bread and it was devoured in no time. Great recipe MG!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babs in Toyland December 16, 2002

This dish is a must try if you like artichokes and feta. The combined flavors are really exceptionally good and worked well together. It is a nice change from other dips. Thanks for sharing this great tasting recipe. It's a keeper in my books.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie November 12, 2002

I made this yesterday for a party because it was different. This was the only appetizer that was devoured (no leftovers). Everyone wanted the recipe! I forgot to buy the piementos but the dip didn't suffer at all! Thank you for this recipe. I'm sure that I'll make this one again!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicagopm June 08, 2003

Loved this. I did change things up though because I didn't want to use mayo. I used 1 cup full fat sour cream, added 1 tbsp white wine vinegar, another garlic clove and also added some fresh ground black pepper and paprika. I didn't use pimentos but would like to try it with roasted red pepper next time. Everyone at the party loved it too and asked for the recipe. Thanks for sharing this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vangroovy September 09, 2010

I used marinated artichokes. My guests loved it. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest September 07, 2009

Great dip! Rich, yummy, have to have some more type of dip! Thank you for sharing!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mtnmel January 30, 2014

Made this for a dinner party with light Miracle Whip dressing instead of real mayo. It was a huge hit served with tortilla chips, even though I forgot to add the tomatoes and green onion when it came out of the oven. As other reviewers stated, you'll love this if you like feta cheese. As one might expect with all the feta cheese, it is really salty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
waffey January 02, 2014

Delicious! Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama December 11, 2012
Hot Feta Artichoke Dip