Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Hummus, Hommos, Humus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hummus, Hommos, Humus

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2013

      exactly the recipe i've been looking for. thinned it out a little more with a little more oil, water, and some yoghurt. perfect

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2012

      Lovely, versatile dip and so authentic. Made this a couple of times, but kept forgetting to review it. I always follow the recipe to a T because the one time I didn't (used less tahini), it felt heavy and too garlicky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      I've made this recipe several times and it is consistantly excellent....just the way we like humus. The last time addes about 1 Tbsp of Franks Hot Sauce and served with the New Black Bean & Garlic Corn Chips...awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

    • on March 19, 2009

      I just got done making this and yum yum. I only had about 6 tbsp of the sesame seeds to puree and used a little more than half a can of chickpeas. I also added red pepper. So good. I don't think I'm going to tell my husband I made some and keep it all for myself!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Great Recipe! I love hummus and hate paying so much for it in the grocery store. This is the firs time that I have made it at home and this was a home run!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      SO Good! II LOVE food from the Middle East I use to travel to Israel a LOT and that's what this reminds me of - not the american version of Humus! I used White beans -because it's what I had on hand! I LOVE this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Delicious and easy. I've made this 3 times so far and love that I can just throw it all in the blender and have it come out perfectly. My only recommendations are to scale back a bit on the lemon juice -- maybe 7 tbsp instead of 10 -- and to increase the garlic from 2 cloves to 3-4 cloves if you're planning on eating it right after making it rather than letting it sit in the fridge to let the flavor permeate the mix for the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Really good and easy to make. When I made this today I cut back on the tahini and added a bit of cumin based on other reviews. In addition to serving with bread, it's a great alternative to cream based dips and goes well with corn chips (lime flavored are my favorites with this).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      I made this today. I have always wondered what Hummus was. Then I started hearing alot about it on health food shows that I enjoy watching. So I decided to give it a whirl. I enjoyed it and was surprized at how good it tasted.A girlfriend of mine said it was like she was eating something sinful. YEAH SINFULLY DELISH!!! The tahini ws a little much for me. I will definatly be cutting that amount down. I also put in cumin and more garlic. I left out the paprika but I think I will try putting some in next time. Over all it was great thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      mmmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Man, hummus doesn't get any bettter than this. My thanks to Rose, granddaughter. 27*.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Super recipe. I made 1/2 the amount, added 2 large garlic cloves as we love garlic & it came out perfect!!thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      Delicious!!! I prepared it for 4 servings and did almost exactly what the recipe said (well, added more lemon, salt and olive oil), but I also added 1 tablespoon of water to make it easier to mix... I really loved it!!! Thanks a lot :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

    • on January 28, 2007

      I made two hummus recipes and served both at a dinner party, and everyone that attended liked this recipe much better, including one person that said she rarely likes hummus. Personally, I found it to have too much tahini & lemon juice for me, but everyone else thought it was wonderfully creamy and smooth. I did use 15 oz canned chickpeas (instead of 10 oz) with 1/2 cup of the liquid, 3 medium garlic cloves rather than 2 large, and 10 tbsp of tahini. I also freshly squeezed 9 of the tbsp of lemon juice, and then topped it off with one tablespoon of store bought 'fresh squeezed lemon juice'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      The best hummus I've tasted!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      Loved it,we now eat it nearly everyday,Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      This is soooo very good!! It must be one of those addictive foods that you mentioned in your "about me" section. I made this for DH and his family and they just loved it. They declared that it is the best Hummus they've ever eaten (and I agree)! It was wonderful served with pita, grilled leg of lamb, and Chopped Mediterranean Salad (#102299). Thank you for sharing your family recipe with my family! Hope you don't mind if we make it again and again ;) acerast

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hummus, Hommos, Humus

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.5
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    56%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 123.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites