Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Impossibly Easy Spinach-Parmesan Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Impossibly Easy Spinach-Parmesan Pie

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2003

      She's not kidding, this is really easy. I think the prep time is more like 10 minutes. Tasted great and will make again, maybe add a little salt next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2003

      I made this to take to a potluck. It was fantastic. Super easy to put together at the last minute. I was suprised at how wonderful it tasted. Will definatly be making this again. Thanks so much for the great recipe. gibblet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2003

      Greatrecipie and I don't even like cooked spinach. I've made this twice in the last two weeks! I omitted the nutmeg the second time and used some italian seasoning sprinkled over the cottage cheese, liked that better. I also sprinkled some reduced fat cheddar over the cottage cheese which adds nice flavor. Tried it with fresh spinach (cooked with the onion and garlic) which was even better. Great dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2003

      Fixed this on Saturday to go with a chicken dish. It was wonderful and of course a cinch to make. I forgot to put in the cottage cheese that dh went back to the store for, but it was still great. Makes a light main dish with a salad or great side dish. Thanks, will make it often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      One of the better impossible pies I've made/had over the years. I used fresh spinach & added mushrooms (cooking both with the onions/garlic). I might mix the cottage cheese in with the spinach mixture in the future, I didn't like being able to see the curds in the finished product. I used an Italian cheese mixture b/c it was on hand, and that worked well--and freshly grated nutmeg, b/c I just love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      I have made this recipe several times and I must say it is fast, simple, and tastes great! It keeps well in the fridge and can easily be warmed up in the microwave. I add sauteed mushrooms and a touch of cream cheese to my spinach mixture. For me, using finely shredded real Parmesan cheese instead of the grated cheese in a jar makes a big difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Yes, it is easy and it looks beautiful when finished! I felt like it was missing something... and I couldn't quite put my finger on it. Maybe I was expecting too much, as Greek food is usually quite flavorful, this tasted more Swedish to me with the baking mix topping over a simple spinach, garlic and onion bottom. I did love that this was good for you and didn't have a crust. I think I might add some kalamata olives next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I thought this was pretty good, but I found it a bit bland. It was better cold the next day. I will make this again but make a few changes: I would mix the spinach mixture in with the egg/bisquick and pour the whole thing into the pan rather than layering. I would also add more spinach, some seasoned salt and other herbs and maybe some diced chiles or other veggies for more flavor. I'm excited to try this recipe out with different vegetables - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      This was good. It felt like an upside down quiche. I used 1 cup cottage cheese instead of 1/2, and whole wheat baking mix instead of bisquick. I also doubled the lemon juice and the ground nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      This was wonderful AND easy! We're trying to cut down on calories & this felt like we were "cheating!" Used fresh spinach & just wilted it with the onions & garlic. Thanks for sharing, Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      I LOVE spinach, and I just loved how easy and quick this dish was to make: it means I’ll be making and enjoying it often. I used WaterMelon's Low Fat Bisquick Substitute Low Fat Bisquick Substitute (you cannot buy Bisquick here), and as well as the thoroughly squeeze-dried packet of frozen spinach, I added a good handful of baby spinach leaves (I buy them every week and always have some I’m looking to use in something towards the end of the week) and I used 6 cloves of garlic. No dish can be too spinachy or garlicky for me! I otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Very easy to follow instructions. We ate this as a main dish with other salads, and it was just as delicious at room temperature next day. Everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing another fabulous recipe, Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      My husband really liked this. I don't care for spinach, and this still had too much of that "grassy" taste, and no matter how much I squeezed the spinach, it still made the pie a bit soggy. Overall, though, it was easy and a success with the hubby, so that makes life easier! The only other change I would make would be to add some salt to it. Thanks for an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2005

      This is delicious! My husband who does not like pies at all was asking for more and I prepared it again the very next day! We try to eat low fat and I used fat-free cottage cheese, skim milk and eggbeaters instead of eggs. It was still so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      Easy and delicious. Can use as a side or main dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      Made this for dinner last night w/ a Greek salad. YUM!! Thanks for sharing. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2004

      I've made this recipe twice now. The first time the pie came out a little on the soggy side. But the 2nd time i drained the spinich really well and that seemed to solve that problem. Delcious, simple, yet filling as a main course. I highly reccommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2004

      I love "quiches", and this was a nice change from the hum drum style. Thanks Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2003

      Excellent side dish. This could be served with anything. It is even good cold the next day (providing there are left overs!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Impossibly Easy Spinach-Parmesan Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.9
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    48%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 121.7 mg
    40%
    Sodium 347.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites