Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Kalamata-Lemon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kalamata-Lemon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2013

      This was very good, and I am sure I will make it again. I used bone in thighs and I think that was a good choice, they were falling off the bone tender. I loved the tangy flavor that the olives and lemons provided, but next time, I will include even more. The lemon wedges were a little bitter, so next time I will remove them before serving, but I would like even more lemon flavor. Maybe adding more lemon juice would do it. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      1/10-- sent DH to the store for some "skin-on, bone-in thunder-thighs"! Added some Meyer lemon juice (courtesy of an Arizona Zaarie), and threw in 6-8 peeled garlic cloves . Set at 400* for 60 min, then reduced to 350* for another 30 ! YUMMM! NO leftovers !! 4/07I used 4 LARGE bone-in, skin-on thighs - believe that is more flavorful. Let it bake for about 45-50 minutes -- prefer doneness to falling off the bone tender. The combination of lemon, kalamata, and Greek seasoning made a nice, flavorful dish -- and preparation was surely a snap. Served withBalsamic Baby Carrots for an easy Saturday night meal -- with sufficient leftovers for a repeat. Thanks for posting. Janey

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      I really loved this recipe. did not have lemons on hand and it still was great. Used bottled juice. Will for sure make again with fresh lemons. also just used dried oregano in place of greek seasoning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      This was a very good and easy recipe. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and just put them into a greased casserole without browning them. I followed everthing else exactly but didn't add extra broth at the end. The flavor was very nice, I think the lemon wedges were the key as they infused everything. My only disappointment was that the orzo was a little soggy. I did put fresh oregano on top and I think it would have been wonderful cooked in it. Thanks for the recipe! Made for Zaar tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      I think I will hold off on reviewing this. I had mixed feelings about it. But I did make some changes. I left out the orzo to reduce the carbs and used less than a cup of broth. I used dried oregano and powdered garlic for the Greek seasoning. I felt that the seasonings with the broth were spot-on for flavor. I don't know if it was the olives or the lemon slices that made the flavor "off" to me. Next time I may try just juicing the lemon and maybe tossing in some zest but not the slices. I think the rind made the sauce bitter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This was a wonderful recipe. Very easy to put together. I had chicken thighs in the fridge so used those instead of breasts but other than that I made the recipe just like it was written. My family loved it! We will definitely be eating this again. Thanks for a great recipe. MADE FOR ZWT4 FOR DAFFY DAFFODILS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      This was good but for some reason a bit too lemony. I made it exactly as the recipe said except left out the olives and used drumsticks. It was an easy meal to prepare and I will probably try it again in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      Delicious easy chicken dish! Made a few changes - couldn't find any orzo so used small macaroni. Also used skinless chicken breasts. Loved the mix of olives, chicken broth and lemon. Would add more lemon next time. Thanks Annacia for a very tasty dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      Such a good dinner I had tonight! We loved the lemon-kalamata combo! I used BL/SL chicken breasts but followed the rest of the recipe precisely. Mine was perfectly done after a convection bake time of 20 minutes. Thanks for sharing a recipe that I'm sure to repeat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kalamata-Lemon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (428 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.7
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    31%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 94.4 mg
    31%
    Sodium 580.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes