Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Katie Couric's Lemon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Katie Couric's Lemon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2010

      This chicken was flavorful and easy to make. DH and DS's really liked it; I thought the lemon flavor was a bit strong, but then again I am not a huge fan of sour flavors. Made for Sharon123 Cook-A-Thon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Delicious! I think using 2 full lemons was what did the trick in giving it enough lemon taste to satisfy even the biggest lemon appetites in my household. We all enjoyed this, and there was enough sauce to pour over the chicken and a generous serving of basmati rice. Thanks Sharon123. Made for Zaar World Tour #6, cooking on the Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens team.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Yum, yum, yummo!!! Great lemon chicken dinner!!! I made this as written but only making 1/2 of the recipe, as I used four thin chicken cutlets. I did season my flour with salt and pepper, and after chicken was cooked, I added a little minced garlic to the mix with the broth (which I used half of and then the other half dry white wine). I served it with a pasta recipe of mine, Fettuccine All'alfredo, per DS's request instead of rice. The photo is of his plate, as he was hungry before 5 pm and DH and I weren't so hungry yet, too early!! He ate all that was on that plate plus 4 pieces of garlic bread, what a eating machine!!! Thanks Sharon for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Worked perfectly from the farm. Oh boy this is stupendous, and I can see using this for a quiet night at home, or when guests stop over! I used chicken thighs with bone and skin too. I really think you can use any type of chicken part, the thigh just took a little longer. Browned nicely, and the aromatics were enough to send the dogs over the hill after the sheep. Made for ZWT6 Zee Zesties!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Great dinner !! I used lemons straight of my tree and pre breaded chicken fillets and served it with couscous - all delicious and so easy !!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      *Reviewed for Aussie Forum Recipe Swap May 2010 * Delicious and easy too. I used brown rice flour and gluten-free chicken stock to make my dish gluten-free diet suitable. The sauce just didn't thicken quite enough- due to the rice flour...so I added in some cornstarch at the end. The sauce would have worked perfectly using regular wheat flour for sure. Then...thinking I had fresh parsley in the fridge turned out to be coriander/cilantro...but the flavours went great together. Loved the dish totally. Een my gluten-free flours didn't detract from the appearance or flavour. Photo also to be posted

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      This was just wonderful! I used bone-in skinless chicken which I sprinkled with freshly ground pepper and a bit of salt before dredging in the flour. Before serving I sprinkled a bit of dried parsley on the chicken but fresh would have been much better. Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2014

      Quick, easy and enjoyable meal. The only change I would make is to make less sauce as there was too much for us and add some lemon zest to it as my lemons were not that tarty, for I used juice that I had frozen. Thank you Sharon123, made for ZAAR Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2014

      This is a delicious recipe! I prepared as described and served with a wild rice mix.<br/>Thanks a lot for this aweasome recipe, we all enjoyed it very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Katie Couric's Lemon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (357 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.1
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    49%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 90.7 mg
    30%
    Sodium 748.3 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 29.7 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes