9 Reviews

This chicken was flavorful and easy to make. DH and DS's really liked it; I thought the lemon flavor was a bit strong, but then again I am not a huge fan of sour flavors. Made for Sharon123 Cook-A-Thon.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH October 21, 2010

Delicious! I think using 2 full lemons was what did the trick in giving it enough lemon taste to satisfy even the biggest lemon appetites in my household. We all enjoyed this, and there was enough sauce to pour over the chicken and a generous serving of basmati rice. Thanks Sharon123. Made for Zaar World Tour #6, cooking on the Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens team.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal June 30, 2010

Yum, yum, yummo!!! Great lemon chicken dinner!!! I made this as written but only making 1/2 of the recipe, as I used four thin chicken cutlets. I did season my flour with salt and pepper, and after chicken was cooked, I added a little minced garlic to the mix with the broth (which I used half of and then the other half dry white wine). I served it with a pasta recipe of mine, Fettuccine All'alfredo, per DS's request instead of rice. The photo is of his plate, as he was hungry before 5 pm and DH and I weren't so hungry yet, too early!! He ate all that was on that plate plus 4 pieces of garlic bread, what a eating machine!!! Thanks Sharon for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT6.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 June 27, 2010

Worked perfectly from the farm. Oh boy this is stupendous, and I can see using this for a quiet night at home, or when guests stop over! I used chicken thighs with bone and skin too. I really think you can use any type of chicken part, the thigh just took a little longer. Browned nicely, and the aromatics were enough to send the dogs over the hill after the sheep. Made for ZWT6 Zee Zesties!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm June 17, 2010

Great dinner !! I used lemons straight of my tree and pre breaded chicken fillets and served it with couscous - all delicious and so easy !!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew June 16, 2010

*Reviewed for Aussie Forum Recipe Swap May 2010 * Delicious and easy too. I used brown rice flour and gluten-free chicken stock to make my dish gluten-free diet suitable. The sauce just didn't thicken quite enough- due to the rice flour...so I added in some cornstarch at the end. The sauce would have worked perfectly using regular wheat flour for sure. Then...thinking I had fresh parsley in the fridge turned out to be coriander/cilantro...but the flavours went great together. Loved the dish totally. Een my gluten-free flours didn't detract from the appearance or flavour. Photo also to be posted

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** May 10, 2010

This was just wonderful! I used bone-in skinless chicken which I sprinkled with freshly ground pepper and a bit of salt before dredging in the flour. Before serving I sprinkled a bit of dried parsley on the chicken but fresh would have been much better. Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario January 06, 2010

Quick, easy and enjoyable meal. The only change I would make is to make less sauce as there was too much for us and add some lemon zest to it as my lemons were not that tarty, for I used juice that I had frozen. Thank you Sharon123, made for ZAAR Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat January 16, 2014

This is a delicious recipe! I prepared as described and served with a wild rice mix.<br/>Thanks a lot for this aweasome recipe, we all enjoyed it very much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde January 12, 2014
Katie Couric's Lemon Chicken