Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Kittencal's Greek Garden Salad With Greek-Style Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Greek Garden Salad With Greek-Style Dressing

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2012

      This salad was delightful. Kittencal you always, always have great recipes. Thanks for making my dinner extra special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2012

      This salad dressing is really fresh. I have used it on a bunch of different salads (not just greek). I served it for company and everyone loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      Joyce in Mahwah, NJ This was fantastic. Just the thing for a hot summer lunch. I added some shrimp and a bit more vinegar.This will be my one and only Greek-Style Dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      This was really delicious. I didn't add the olives in because they had pits in them, so just served them on the side. Another winner...my but your recipes are tasty :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Excellent dressing, I usually make extra to have on hand. As usual, your recipe is a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      This salad is FABULOUS! I tried it two weeks ago and have made it four times since then. Can't get enough. Everything I try by you Kittencal is absolutely delish. THanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Love this!!! I made the dressing only to go on top of my spinach/feta/kalamata olive salad. It was perfect - exactly what I wanted. I love dressings like this! Also, I didn't really measure anything, but all ingredients were included except the oregano. I used fresh basil from my garden, too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Simple recipe but oh so delicious. I will make this again and often.I made the dressing a few hours before serving. I served it with Sirloin Steak and Twice Baked Potatoes. Really completed the meal. Yum. Thanks, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Meowwwza Kittencal! This dressing & salad is out of this world crazy good! I made the salad sans the olives and cukes cuz I didn't have any. Added a few peperoncini peppers cuz I have those and they are often part of a Greek salad in these parts! YUM! Thanks a bunch Kitten! Made with Chicken Soup (Greek, With Avgolemono - Egg/Lemon Sauce) for a perfect meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Made this last weekend for a BBQ and it was really good. I did substitute greek olives for the black olives, but otherwise made as directed. Very easy to put together and very tasty! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      This is the best salad dressing we have ever made. Attended a local greek restaurant recently, gave us the idea to try your recipe. extremely easy to make, however, i made a small change, adding the juice of 1 half lemon to enhance the acid basis, it work out great. thanks Cal...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      In the initial mix of the dressing I was hesitant - HA I was so wrong! Its delicious and once it settles into the salad and marinates a bit this is AWESOME! I no longer need to visit the deli - at last! I no longer have to be bothered that they are out of greek salad (which they always are). Now it will always be in my fridge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Wonderful dressing and salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Easy and quick to throw together and so good too! Yum! Thanks Kitten! Made for Zaar taga.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Greek Garden Salad With Greek-Style Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 397.1
     
    Calories from Fat 361
    90%
    Total Fat 40.1 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 11.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 246.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites