Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Kittencal's Greek Lemony Rice With Feta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Greek Lemony Rice With Feta

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2011

      This was delicious & intensely flavored as stated. First time I made exactly as stated, but the second time around I used small garlic cloves, 1/4 teas. black pepper, and a little less lemon juice. This is the perfect amount of heat & flavor for my taste.
      I love to toss in some sauteed spinach at the end.
      Thanks Kittencal:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      This may be my favorite rice ever! I didn't even add in the feta and olives because it tasted so good without them (and I was trying to cut out a tad bit of fat. I could live off of your recipes every meal of the day and be happy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      The only complaint my kids had was that I didn't make enough! Next time (and there will be a next time, and a next time, and a next time . . .) I will double it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      This was just perfect for what I had in mind. I served it with Greek grilled jumbo shrimp with lemon and oregano dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      This was wonderful with grilled lamb chops! Exactly what I was looking for. I used fat-free feta cheese to make it cholesterol free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      YUMMY served this with Very Greek Grilled Chicken and Tzatziki Cucumber Dipping Sauce and my asparagus. This was a great dish. Did not use olives. used jasmine rice and a 14oz can of broth. 1 tsp of oregano. thanks so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      This was just ok for us. I used dill instead of oregano because its what I had. Didn't get a whole lot of lemon flavor out of it though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

    • on June 27, 2009

      Terrific! Flavors were delightful. I added more lemon and garlic and used the rice cooker. I added the feta after the rice was fully cooked and flipped to the warm setting. Topped the rice with olives upon serving. Thank you Kittencal, this is now a favorite of ours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      This was a very flavorfu. rice. We liked the tang the lemon juice and the salty the kalamata olives gave to the rice. I used the smaller amount of olives. Thanks Kittencal. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      I used brown long grain rice and did add a little more water and cooked a little longer. Loved the lemon and feta and kalamata olives! Thanks! Made for Zaar Stars game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      This is some good rice Kit! I made it to go with Chicken Scaloppine With Lemon Glaze (Low Fat and Delicious!). Great combination of flavors and they went so good together. I did add some fresh diced tomatoes for some added flavor, and used brown rice, and it was a great addition. You can bet I will be making this one again! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Kitten! Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game 3/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      This is my new favorite rice recipe! My boyfriend and I both liked it, but I think I was more into it than him. I did use olive oil spray and 1 tbs oil instead of the 4 tablespoons, making it 282 calories per serving. I loved it with olives; I also added True Lemon and Cavender's Greek Seasoning before serving. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      I haven't made this exact recipe, but the one I use looks pretty much identical (no olives though). I really like it, it's different from regular rice and not really that much more difficult. My husband complained that it's too lemon-y, but I thought it was just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      So easy, so good - will make over and over again!~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      I had no olives but would of used them since I have starting liking them LOL I had to add extra broth halfway thru the rice cooking. I LOVE the addition of the feta YUM but found the rice not as flavourful as I thought it would be. Next time I will add more lemon and oregano and garlic. Made for Prop It Up Tag feb 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • What a great flavored rice! I loved the lemon in there with the olives. Nice combination! My DD's and SIL really loved it too. We had this with roast leg of lamb and we really enjoyed our dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Really quite good. We had it with lamb burgers and it was a nice combination

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Greek Lemony Rice With Feta

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 397.3
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    47%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 26.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 619.9 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites