Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Kittencal's Greek Marinated Tomato, Olive and Feta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Greek Marinated Tomato, Olive and Feta Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2010

      Wonderful. Sorry I did not wait 3 hours as I told DD (toddler) we were going to eat salad. I'm sure waiting longer would make what is already 5 stars better. I only used a lemon and olive oil dressing as we don't use red wine vinegar for religious reasons. I used grape tomatoes, goats milk feta of Greek origin and the rest. I would make this again for sure. Made for
      The Big Fat Greek Tag Game! For the WHOLE of September 2010 in KK's forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      I had lovely ripe tomatoes from the garden and fresh cucumbers. There were two different cukes a lemon cuke and a small English. Instead of mixing it all in a bowl I arranged the salads on the serving plates. The feta was Apetina lovely wee cubes of feta and this one was herbed so the Olive Oil was full of flavor and I used that as the dressing. Thanks Kitt for a flavor loaded delish lunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      I used the recipe for your dressing as stated and it was a hit at our Greek foods party. Thanks for putting together such a wonderful Greek Marinated Salad. What a Chef Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      II love Greek style salads! I used your Mediterranean-Style Salad Dressing for the dressing. Thanks for another good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Made with Christy's Greek salad dressing and it was delicious! I like the idea of no greens, as sometimes I just get sick of them :) Thanks for sharing Kitten! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      This was just phenominal! I used Greek House Salad Dressing as my Greek salad dressing, and it was perfect. I didn't have any cucumber on hand, so I omitted it. I served it on a bed of lettuce as suggested, and it was the BEST Greek salad I've ever had...FAR better than the one at my FAVORITE Greek pizza house in Alabama. Thanks SO much for a delicious salad that I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      Fantastic. I ommitted the sugar and lemon juice and it was just perfect. Good olives and feta are a must. I'll be making this one regularly. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Great Greek salad, Kittencal! I used halved cherry tomotoes, as the supermarket ones are worthless at this time of the year! I'm looking forward to making this again in the summer when I can get home-grown tomatoes.Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      This salad was a real hit. I didn't have the kalamata olives, so I used slice black olives...not quite the same, but worked for us!!! I will have the kalamatas next time!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      Good Recipe. If you really want that greek flavor imported greek olive oil is a must, not just general or italian olive oil. Also use imported greek feta, not the bland supermarket feta. Organic ripe tomatos are also better than supermarket bought. Use all there and you truly will have a taste of Greece!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      I like the addition of the parmesan cheese to this traditional Greek salad. Next time, I will hold back the tomato until just before serving as I found it had released too much liquid and become soggy after the 2 hours marinating. I found I didn't need to add any lemon juice at the end as the red-wine vinegar and the juices from the tomato had made a dressing that was tart enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Greek Marinated Tomato, Olive and Feta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.0
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    61%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 25.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 540.2 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Greek salad dressing

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites