23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I can't believe I posted a picture (which I never do) and forgot to write a review! This was amazing!!! Loved the flavour that the olives lend to the dish.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u February 01, 2011

Excellent! This is going straight into my Best of the Best file. We loveddddd the chicken and potatoes. Everything was done perfectly. The chicken was nicely browned and crispy on the outside, while being moist on the inside. Everything was flavored beautifully. As I had the chicken out to rest, I put the potatoes under the broiler for a few minutes, to get them even crispier. Delicious recipe, Kitten!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood September 21, 2010

Kittencal, This recipe of yours is truly fantastic. I can not believe the flavors of the potatoes and the chicken.At the last ten minutes of cooking, I added a hand full of asparagus from the garden. I basted them with your basting juices. Thank you, Ray

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RAYMOND F. June 07, 2010

This is just AMAZING! I followed the recipe but I had no olives so I had to omit them and I definitely had to add extra chicken broth before and after the 50 min. You Have to try this chicken, the potatoes are so delicious and very flavorful. You just gotta love Kittencal and her awesome recipes!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christinapna May 03, 2010

I cooked only vegetarian at home for many years, but now that I am cooking for a man who likes his meat and potatoes, I am finally working with meat and poultry. This was my first dish using a whole bird. I generally don't care for roast chicken, it's just not my thing, but these flavors appeal to me and even though I was making it for him, I even enjoyed it. I really loved the olives in there and will probably add even more next time. Even as a complete novice chicken roaster, I had no problems with this recipe. I had a little trouble removing the backbone, but that's just my own lack of chicken butchering experience. Good stuff!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mymble76 May 01, 2010

I'm a fan of Kittencals, and this recipe is a good reason why. I don't know much about Greek food, but this is delish. It's worth the hour and a half investment of time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MakeDollarHoller April 24, 2010

What can I say? This is wonderful. My husband never says much about dinner but he raided the fridge and finished off the leftovers before the next morning!! He never does that. Enough said. Thanks again Kitten.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie M. March 27, 2010

Oh Lordy these are definately the best roasted potatoes, yowzers Kitten, thank you for another outstanding recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kusinera December 24, 2009

Was in Calif. on vacation, but needed to entertain some family members. Chose this recipe and we were all blown away by how good it was. The only change I made was to use fresh oregano instead of dried. This recipe is a real keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jude April 05, 2009

Kittencal - this is a wonderful recipe - so full of great Greek flavor! This was the perfect longer-cooking dish for weekend evening when I'm catching up on household chores. It smelled fabulous and tasted even better! DH has asked that I make it again soon. Thanks Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy R. April 14, 2014
Kittencal's Greek Roasted Lemon-Garlic Chicken With Potatoes