Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Kittencal's Greek Roasted Lemon-Garlic Chicken With Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Greek Roasted Lemon-Garlic Chicken With Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2011

      I can't believe I posted a picture (which I never do) and forgot to write a review! This was amazing!!! Loved the flavour that the olives lend to the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      Excellent! This is going straight into my Best of the Best file. We loveddddd the chicken and potatoes. Everything was done perfectly. The chicken was nicely browned and crispy on the outside, while being moist on the inside. Everything was flavored beautifully. As I had the chicken out to rest, I put the potatoes under the broiler for a few minutes, to get them even crispier. Delicious recipe, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Kittencal, This recipe of yours is truly fantastic. I can not believe the flavors of the potatoes and the chicken.At the last ten minutes of cooking, I added a hand full of asparagus from the garden. I basted them with your basting juices. Thank you, Ray

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      This is just AMAZING! I followed the recipe but I had no olives so I had to omit them and I definitely had to add extra chicken broth before and after the 50 min. You Have to try this chicken, the potatoes are so delicious and very flavorful. You just gotta love Kittencal and her awesome recipes!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      I cooked only vegetarian at home for many years, but now that I am cooking for a man who likes his meat and potatoes, I am finally working with meat and poultry. This was my first dish using a whole bird. I generally don't care for roast chicken, it's just not my thing, but these flavors appeal to me and even though I was making it for him, I even enjoyed it. I really loved the olives in there and will probably add even more next time. Even as a complete novice chicken roaster, I had no problems with this recipe. I had a little trouble removing the backbone, but that's just my own lack of chicken butchering experience. Good stuff!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      I'm a fan of Kittencals, and this recipe is a good reason why. I don't know much about Greek food, but this is delish. It's worth the hour and a half investment of time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      What can I say? This is wonderful. My husband never says much about dinner but he raided the fridge and finished off the leftovers before the next morning!! He never does that. Enough said. Thanks again Kitten.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Oh Lordy these are definately the best roasted potatoes, yowzers Kitten, thank you for another outstanding recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Was in Calif. on vacation, but needed to entertain some family members. Chose this recipe and we were all blown away by how good it was. The only change I made was to use fresh oregano instead of dried. This recipe is a real keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2014

      Kittencal - this is a wonderful recipe - so full of great Greek flavor! This was the perfect longer-cooking dish for weekend evening when I'm catching up on household chores. It smelled fabulous and tasted even better! DH has asked that I make it again soon. Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      OMG! Can you say awesome, because this recipe was so flavorful and tender. Best chicken I've made to date. Mind you, I am not much of a cook (because I don't like to), but I've been itching to try different things and have been checking around for new ideas. Let me say, I am not a chicken person. I ate so much when I was younger, I'm almost completely turned off by it. My hubs loves it though. So I gave this a shot and wow...simply delicious. I even kept telling my self, great...just another chicken dish.. I took a bite, and my mouth exploded with the flavor. Can't go wrong here... Made exactly with exception of using minced garlic instead of cloves. Thanks Kittencal...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2013

      This was nice roast chicken--and very easy, though not quite the "Greek" flavor I expected. I did have to change a few things based on what I had: I didn't have any olives. I used four split breasts on top of golden potatoes (that I quartered). I was a little short on lemon juice so I made up the difference with a white wine. Because I wasn't using a whole chicken, I roasted the breasts as per the recipe, just reducing the time a little. This was good, but I will definitely try to make as written next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2013

      I started on food.com about 4 weeks ago with this recipe!!I have been cooking every night since and my husband is loving it!!! This chicken is awesome flavorful and tender. Thank you I have always made the same 5 dishes over and over. I HAVE BECOME A TRUE COOK and I am loving every minute of it thanks to this recipe!!!! I use spices, chop, mince you name it.My husband is falling in love with me all over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      My family LOVED this dish! We omitted the olives and quartered the potatoes, to absorb more flavor. Next time I think we will make an extra 1/2 batch of the oil/lemon juice mixture to pour over the potatoes (only) when we flip the chicken. We will also put the potatoes under the broiler while we are cutting the chicken to serve so that they have a little more crunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      Excellent recipe my hubby like this dish, but I love it. Everythings was great in this dish, I used carrotes instead of green olives and decrease the lemon used only 1 lemon. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      If I could give this dish 10 stars I would! This has to be my favorite recipe for chicken. So flavorful and the chicken and potatoes come out so moist and tender! Thanks so much for posting Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      I made this meal for my daughter and her husband as a surprise dinner for two. They loved it and called me right after they had polished it off just raving about it. I have to admit I had taken a small sampling of it before handing it over to them. It was delicious! The chicken was tender, almost falling off the bone. And the potatoes were infused with the lemon/olive-oil/garlic flavor. Tomorrow night I'm going to make it for my husband and me. Thanks Kittencal. This is going to be a go-to meal for us from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      Sorry, but this is the first dish of Kittencal's that did not turn out for me. The chicken was dried out whiles the potatoes, garlic cloves and olives ended up burnt to a crisp. I'm wondering if there was a typo in the temperature. I'm going to try this again but will lower the temperature to 325 rather than 425.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      I would love to try this after hearing all the rave reviews, but my gosh it's hardly a healthy dish! Has anyone tried to make this by cutting down on fat and calories? I realize the reason it's sooo good is because of the fat content, but....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      My children agreed that this was the best chicken dish I have ever made.... and I have made a lot of chicken dishes! This was really, really good! I could have licked the pan clean- I almost did! I followed the recipe exactly. Thank you for a wonderful new dish I will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Greek Roasted Lemon-Garlic Chicken With Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (865 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1305.8
     
    Calories from Fat 750
    57%
    Total Fat 83.4 g
    128%
    Saturated Fat 19.4 g
    97%
    Cholesterol 243.8 mg
    81%
    Sodium 657.0 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.1 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 66.6 g
    133%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes