Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Kittencal's Mediterranean-Style Taverna Chopped Greek Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Mediterranean-Style Taverna Chopped Greek Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2014

      Loved it, had unexpected guests & stretched salad using romaine lettuce & it was still really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      This was fantastic! <br/><br/>I used a 200 gram punnet of cherry tomatoes, 200 grams of feta and everything else as listed. Along with the oil from the tomatoes I added a dollop or two of olive oil and about a tablespoon of red wine vinegar. Was tempted to add an avocado and still may next time, but why mess with perfection?! <br/><br/>Looking forward to having it again soon. Thanks, Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      Easy to make and great taste! I loved the touch of the sun-dried tomatoes! I omitted the onions and the red wine vinegar because I'm not a big fan of those ingredients. My sister-in-law came for dinner and she loved it so much she asked me to ejavascript:postComment();mail her the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Kitt...you never disappoint! I always include minced garlic with ours. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      A bit different from your typical Greek Salad, but we thoroughly enjoyed it! Perfect for hot summer days....as it only takes minutes to put this together. I used 2 T red wine vinegar to the 1/4 cup oil....added about 1 T dried oregano, salt and lots of black pepper. I would definately use this one again! Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Super salad, though I did have to increase the oil & vinegar slightly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      Another triumph, Kittencal! I made this recipe to accompany a grilled steak. I would not suggest changing the recipe one bit except the salad looked so much like a meal, the only change I made was to cook up a couple cups of dried pasta and add it after my initial serving. It did not change the flavor of the recipe one bit but now my leftovers are a tasty lunch treat I can take to work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      Delicious salad that I ate all up at lunch today! Great cool salad for the heat wave we are having! Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Mediterranean-Style Taverna Chopped Greek Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.8
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    70%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 33.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 603.4 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes