Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Layered Greek Bean Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Layered Greek Bean Dip

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2003

      Yummy! What an awesome flavor and a great alternative to the "usual" dip. Adults and teens wolfed this one down. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

      Di, I wish I would have known thuis was soooo good, I would have doubled this and kept some here at home. I made it for the 4th. and took it to my brothers BBQ it was one oif the first dishes that went right away. My DH didn't even get to try any of it. Great flavor!! Thanks, I will make this again, and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2003

      Excellent recipe Di! The kidney bean base mixture is nice and thick which makes for perfect dipping. I served it at a pot luck with sun-dried brad rounds to rave reviews. Thanks again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      As you can tell from the photo, this dip looks gorgeous and like you spent a long time making it, but it is really quite easy to prepare. Everyone enjoyed it. This is going into my keeper file. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      I just served this at a Canada Day barbecue with plain pita bread and it was very well received. So much so that I've been instructed to bring it to another gathering this weekend! I followed the receipe exactly, which resulted in a fresh tasting superb dip. How can you go wrong with those ingredients! Thank you for posting DiB's

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      Made this dip for a work 'do' and everyone loved it. It tastes divine, but my only complaint was that the chopped tomatoes made the dip rather watery once everyone started digging in. I'll probably make this one again, thanks DiB's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      I prepared this for our Christmas party at work. Easy to follow instuctions and did not change anything. It was gone before any other dip provided. I am making this again for Christmas day. I made my recipe for pita chips and it worked great. On my way to rate your wonderful Tzatziki recipe, another 5 star rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      I made this for a recent hafla. We had tons of food, but this dish was the star! Everyone loved it. It was very simple to make, and looked beautiful (before everyone started digging in to it!). I couldn't find any 19 oz. cans of beans - all the store had were 15 oz, so I used 2 cans, and added extra garlic and vinegar. I didn't add extra oregeno, but I did throw in a teaspoon of premade "Greek Seasoning."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      I am not Greek, but my husband is, and this dish was a hit at the Greek Easter this year. I got rave reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      I've made this for a few different parties, and everyone loves it. I added some diced artichoke hearts, just for a little extra flavor (and because I love artichokes), but it's excellent either way. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      yum...this was great.....was a big hit and disappeared quick. I had to use sour cream instead of yogurt (yogurt was spoilt) added a little red wine vinegar to the sour cream to make it a little more tart. Came out great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Layered Greek Bean Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (1030 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 969.7
     
    Calories from Fat 364
    37%
    Total Fat 40.5 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 23.9 g
    119%
    Cholesterol 133.5 mg
    44%
    Sodium 3615.0 mg
    150%
    Total Carbohydrate 102.3 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 34.6 g
    138%
    Sugars 23.4 g
    93%
    Protein 53.2 g
    106%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tzatziki

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes