11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy! What an awesome flavor and a great alternative to the "usual" dip. Adults and teens wolfed this one down. Thanks for posting.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bogey'sMom March 07, 2003

Di, I wish I would have known thuis was soooo good, I would have doubled this and kept some here at home. I made it for the 4th. and took it to my brothers BBQ it was one oif the first dishes that went right away. My DH didn't even get to try any of it. Great flavor!! Thanks, I will make this again, and again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dana-MMH July 09, 2003

Excellent recipe Di! The kidney bean base mixture is nice and thick which makes for perfect dipping. I served it at a pot luck with sun-dried brad rounds to rave reviews. Thanks again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate in Ontario July 02, 2003

As you can tell from the photo, this dip looks gorgeous and like you spent a long time making it, but it is really quite easy to prepare. Everyone enjoyed it. This is going into my keeper file. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny June 09, 2013

I just served this at a Canada Day barbecue with plain pita bread and it was very well received. So much so that I've been instructed to bring it to another gathering this weekend! I followed the receipe exactly, which resulted in a fresh tasting superb dip. How can you go wrong with those ingredients! Thank you for posting DiB's

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Do-e July 03, 2007

Made this dip for a work 'do' and everyone loved it. It tastes divine, but my only complaint was that the chopped tomatoes made the dip rather watery once everyone started digging in. I'll probably make this one again, thanks DiB's.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NovaM January 14, 2007

I prepared this for our Christmas party at work. Easy to follow instuctions and did not change anything. It was gone before any other dip provided. I am making this again for Christmas day. I made my recipe for pita chips and it worked great. On my way to rate your wonderful Tzatziki recipe, another 5 star rating.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judy-Jude December 20, 2006

I made this for a recent hafla. We had tons of food, but this dish was the star! Everyone loved it. It was very simple to make, and looked beautiful (before everyone started digging in to it!). I couldn't find any 19 oz. cans of beans - all the store had were 15 oz, so I used 2 cans, and added extra garlic and vinegar. I didn't add extra oregeno, but I did throw in a teaspoon of premade "Greek Seasoning."

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annie Bee September 20, 2006

I am not Greek, but my husband is, and this dish was a hit at the Greek Easter this year. I got rave reviews!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jules127 May 23, 2005

I've made this for a few different parties, and everyone loves it. I added some diced artichoke hearts, just for a little extra flavor (and because I love artichokes), but it's excellent either way. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teddysays January 23, 2005
Layered Greek Bean Dip