Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Lemon Garlic Chicken and Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Garlic Chicken and Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2012

      Really good and easy! Thanks soulmatesforever......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      This was a nice simple dish with good flavour. A little oily for our preference though so next time I'll use less oil. Used baby potatoes cut in quarters and garden carrots cut into sticks and it was a good combination of tastes. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      Great flavor! I like chunky potatos which made my cooking time was longer, so I waited awhile longer to add the chicken for the last phase. Mmm mmm good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

      love this!! it has great flavor and was very easy to make!! defiantly will make again, great to make on a busy day (or for those full time moms who are also full time students!!) Delicious, easy, and fast!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      This was pretty tasty and quite easy to make. It makes for a quick easy week day meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

    • on October 05, 2007

      Very good mid-week meal. I added half an onion to the mix,(chicken, potatoes and carrots? It was BEGGING me to add onion). The chicken and potatoes had excellent flavor. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      A very tasty, easy to prepare meal,DH and the kids say that this one is a keeper. I didn't have baby carrots and new potatoe so just used regular, and I thickened the sauce with corn starch instead of flour as DH is gluten intolerant. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Very good!! Easy and quick to prepare. I used a bit more chicken broth and a combination of chicken breast and boneless thighs..I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      A very easy and tasty dish. The only thing I did different was to add lemon pepper seasoning in place of ordinary salt & pepper. I have an adopted similar recipe but one which is cooked in the oven. I like this one better!! This will be a 'keeper' for me:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      This has become one of my family's favorites, and mine, too! Goes together quickly on busy weeknights, is foolproof and filling, has a wonderful lemon-garlic flavor. Leftovers are great for lunch the next day, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      This tasted like the inside of a pot pie, minus the crust! I cooked this about 25 minutes longer, for I like my potatoes ready to fall apart. I added a wee bit more flour to thicken the sauce. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      This was delish!! Lovely Mediterranean flavour... will use this to convince my friends who aren't quite sure about Greek and Turkish foods yet. :o) Had to cook it a while longer than 7 - 10 minutes, but was worth the wait - and the leftovers the next day were even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      Very quick and easy to make. Great lemony taste. I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      We had this for dinner tonight and my kids loved it!!! They are very fussy. I used less oil than stated above in a non stick pan, had 1/2 potato & 1/2 sweet potato but the rest was the same, will be making this often, thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      I used skinless chicken thighs for this - left them "as is" so I increased the cooking times a bit. We found it too lemony and there was too much liquid for our tastes ( a little soupy) - next time I'll cut down on the broth and lemon juice. I also found it a little nasty cooking in high heat with the oil - splattered everywhere so I cooked on med-high. We will try it again but with adjustments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      It sounds delicious. I'll try it tonight

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      Very nice for a fall evening!I too found it took longer for the potatoes to cook, but it didn't matter! Next time I will use home-made chicken stock, as I find tinned soups generally far too salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      This was my first introduction to cooking Greek food. It was yummy and the whole family loved it. This won't be the first I make this. It was really easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      A very tasty dinner recipe. I omitted the flour and added fresh green beans towards the end of cooking thus making a true one pot meal. It took mine closer to 20 minutes till the vege's were tender and I added a little extra stock and lemon juice but by this time the potatoes had thickened the stock to a nice consistancy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Garlic Chicken and Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (488 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 469.2
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    33%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 956.8 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    26%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 31.5 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites