Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Lemon Pepper Fish Greek Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Pepper Fish Greek Style

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2013

      The flavor of this fish is delicious and it's such a simple recipe to make. Perfect for a busy weeknight meal. Made for Mike and the Appliance Killers for ZWT 9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      This is a tasty main for lunch today. The simple ingredients lend themselves to a bright flavour that don't mask the flavour of the fish. I had swordfish filets in the freezer, so that's what I used. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      Nicely seasoned fish. Will make again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      Delicious fish recipe! Love the lemon and the generous amount of black pepper. DH loves capers so I added a few to the mix. Used tilapia and baked in the oven at about 400 degrees for about 15 minutes. Thanks for sharing a great recipe! Made for the Best of 2013, recommended by Annacia

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2013

      Truly an excellent recipe. It delicious, is almost sugar free(:D), so easy to make. I used Northern Pike which is a thin fillet and they were both well cooked in 6 mins. Talk about fast foods, it sure beats the chain restaurants and is far healthier and tastes 100 times better. This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      This is fantastic and easy. Just mix ingredients together and marinate overnight. Very, very simple, with a great taste. Definetly 5 stars!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2014

      Greek flavors are great here. We usually make our chicken like this, so it was good to try these sort of ingredients with fish. I used fresh oregano, less oil, and just sprinkled on the salt and pepper. We added some extra lemon at the table. I think capers would have been great with this too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2014

      Made as written, we liked the moistness of the fish and the lemon, but didn't care for the oregano with it. Made for Best of 2013 tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2013

      WOW! DH and I loved this dish. So simple and the flavors/seasonings were right on!! I wouldn't change a thing. Served with fresh broccoli and Baked French Rice#193102 which made for a great dinner. Thank you for posting. Going into my Favorites of 2013. Made for the Auzzie/NZ Recipe Swap #81.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      Made as written for the Goddesses of ZWT-9 & Family Picks - This recipe may be "Greek-Style", but (except for the use or oregano) it is a much-favored & classic way Icelanders prepare a wealth of seafood options. I used lake trout caught by my DH & served it w/a mixed green salad & potatoes (his favorite combo for it). It is an ingredient-friendly easy-fix w/a perfect flavor outcome for the seafood lovers among us. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Very good! A great way to make halibut and really allow the flavors to shine while accentuating the great natural taste of the fish. I increased the garlic by more than double and broiled this on a cookie rack on top of a baking sheet to keep the fish from cooking in it's own juices. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      This was soooo good!! I will be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      This could not have been any easier or delicious! I used tilapia fillets and really enjoyed! Thanks for posting this gem! I will definitely make again! Made for The Queens of Quisine, ZWT6 Family Picks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Hmmmm, how to say this differently than the others.........sorry, cannot do it. Simply, and I use that word on purpose, great, wonderful, tasty, delicious, etc.......Will make this again and again. Thnx for sharing, **Jubes**. Made for the Voracious Vagabonds during ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      What more can I add to all of these great reviews. This is simply so easy to prepare and the flavor is WONDERFUL. :) Made as written with grouper fillets and it took about 8 minutes per side under the broiler. Thanks for posting this great recipe, I will make this often. Made for SSaSSy's ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Okay, I Love Lemon Pepper Seasoning so I am even More in Love with this recipe! Thank you so much for sharing. For me, the lemon juice is what really makes this recipe for me - I added more at the end of cooking. I did cook this in the oven in the marinade. See below - Preheat oven to 450F Bake for 6 minutes. Turn over and bake for 4 minutes. Turn over again and bake until flaky, about 4 more minutes. Made for ZWT6 Zee Zany Zesty Cookzzzzzzz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      So delicious! Made it up before heading to yoga, so put everything but the lemon juice in, then added it while I warmed up the oven when I got home. Delicious! Just made one salmon steak... Oh and added some parsley too. Made for ZWT #6!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Great Recipe! I'm not a fish eater, but prepared (broiled) this dish using flounder for my DH and DS. They both loved it--commented that it had a delicious flavor. I had to stop my young adult DS from stealing from the pan--he asked for the recipe to take with him when he goes back to school. DH says I can make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Excellent, thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Easy and yummy. This will become a mainstay at our house. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Pepper Fish Greek Style

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 437.8
     
    Calories from Fat 257
    58%
    Total Fat 28.6 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 99.0 mg
    33%
    Sodium 723.2 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 41.4 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes