Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Lemon Pepper Fish Greek Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Pepper Fish Greek Style

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2009

      Very nice! I cut back on the garlic a little but kept the rest of the ingredients the same. I made this with frozen perch fillet which meant that it wasn't as nice as a fresh fish fillet but I felt 5 stars were justified for the ease of preparation and flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      Fabulous! Healthy and full of flavor. It was just what I was looking for. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      I used Tilapia and cooked it on my GF Grill. It came out really good. Will do again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      love love the flavors of this put together!! will definitely do it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      good flavor but my hubby overcooked the pickerel which then made the dish dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Don't let the few ingredients fool you....outstanding flavor!Doubled recipe and used half to flavor a "boil-in-a-bag" rice. Wrapped marinaded talapia fillets in tin foil, my hubby put them on our gas grill, the wrapped package expanded. Remember "Jiffy Pop" ...Well, that happened but no problem. Hubby suggests medium heat, gas grill lid down and 8 mins. on each side. It is so YUMMY! Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Wow, this was so good! It was light and tasty. I made as posted and put it on the grill in foil for alittle over 10 minutes. The fish was falling apart when I took it out! Made for ZWT 4.. Thanks for another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Wonderful! Fast, easy and delicious. I added a bit extra lemon juice and seasalt when the fish was done. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers. Oh, almost forgot, i made this with Panga fillets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      We made tilapia fillets using this recipe as part of ZWT4. Since we had the grill going for another dish, we placed the fish on some foil and cooked it on the grill. The fish turned out flavorful and flaky. Thanks for posting! ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This marinade was delicious. I just omitted the salt. I used 1 salmon fillet and half the marinade. We put the salmon fillet on aluminium foil and didn't turn it. 10 minutes and it was done. DH put the marinade on top of the salmon. It was very good. Thanks Jubes. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      I grilled this and as soon as I pulled it off our mouths were watering. I am used to deep fat fried fish and was looking for a new way to cook fish as I am watching my fat intake. This will be used for my fish on a regular basis. Thank you for the great recipe. Made for ZWT4 by a CHIC CHEF.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This was delicious! It was so simple too--I just marinated it for a few minutes while I got my side dishes ready. I used tilapia and broiled it for 8 minutes total. I think this would be great with a meatier fish like cod. I made this for my DH for Father's Day and he loved it. Thanks for posting. Made and reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      We really enjoyed these moist and well-flavored fillets. I will be certainly be making these again. Thank youm **Jubes** for a good recipe. Made for the Chic Chefs during Zaar World Tour 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      I am not a lover of fish. I only have one fish recipe that I relaly like and it's a cause so heavy you can't tell you're eating fish. Well, this is my new fish recipe! I ate it last night and I wish I had more fillets to have it again today. I marinated for about an hour and then grilled on foil in the gas grill without turning. Very light and fresh tasting, aperfect blend of flavors and just downright AWESOME! Thank you sooo much for sharing this recipe. Made for ZWT4 Greece Fishing for COmpliments Challenge on behalf of the Daffy Daffodils. Will be a regular summer entree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      I made this to marinate some lovely salmon steaks. All the ingredients went into a zip-lock bag and refrigerated for 3 hours. I then grilled the salmon lightly, brushing with marinade. The lemon and pepper cut through the 'richness' of the slamon, made it light and refreshing. Can't wait to ty it on other types of fish and also chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      I bought some nice halibut steaks to use with this recipe and they grilled up wonderfully. I used that quick release foil to cook the fish on, unfortunately it still fell apart. Even though it wasn't picture perfect the flavor was outstanding. Nothing bold just a really nice combination of all the flavors. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Delicious! We used this on tuna, salmon and sliced yellow squash. We prepared on a charcoal grill. This is a recipe we will definitely use again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Simple flavors with big taste! I just loved this. It grilled up nicely. Served with cilantro rice and tomatoes. Made for ZWT4. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Perfectly delicious and easy. We used pollock b/c our grocery store inventory is limited. I wonder what this would be like on fresh walleye which is a wonderful Wisconsin lake fish... Thanks Jubes for sharing. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This was a lovely way to grill fish. The lemon flavor was not overpowering at all as it can sometimes be. The oregano, lemon and garlic really work well here and were terrific amounts. Next time I may use my garlic press rather than crush the garlic- just a personal preference. The fish came out flavorful and moist. I also used tilapia which was smaller than your directions so it cooked a lot faster- bonus for me! I loved the fast fix style here. Made my weeknight go much smoother. Being summer it is really hot here in Texas so I LOVE that this can be grilled outside! You could also grill it or broil it inside as the recipe states but oh that outdoor, fire flavor that it adds- and LESS clean up! Awesome! Thanks for the great recipe! Made for ZWT4 - Grilling Forum Challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Pepper Fish Greek Style

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 437.8
     
    Calories from Fat 257
    58%
    Total Fat 28.6 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 99.0 mg
    33%
    Sodium 723.2 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 41.4 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes