Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Lemon Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2010

      Make a double or triple batch. Use some to marinate chicken breast fillets. Use some to marinate some medium sliced tomatoes. Grill the fillets. Toast some ciabatta. Smear basil pesto on the bread, top with the chicken, a slice of provolone and a tomato slice. Chicken sandwich heaven.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      Very tasty!!! I used dried thyme and it was still fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      My husband and I both love lemon so I saw the average rating and decided to try it!! 3/4 tsp. salt was way over the top! All you could taste was the salt! I think the dressing would be light and delicious by omitting the salt or just adding a pinch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      Great for marinating chicken. Added honey because it needed a bit of sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      Great dressing! I used it on some mache from the garden, and it was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Yum!!! I had a salad with lemon vinaigrette at a restaurant here in Portland and decided to try and make my own. I found this recipe and loooove the addition of the thyme. I didn't add the garlic because I didn't have any and have since made it the same way each time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Delicious on a salad! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Loved the lemon and thyme combo. Made a really good change from the usual. Very good with a green salad, as per Katie's suggestion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      I love lemon. I love garlic. I love tart. This was perfect for me although DH ran backwards as he prefers sweet dressings. I used this on a garden salad of fresh greens and salads. Thanks Katie for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      This was a very different taste for us, I did find it very tart. However this is such a great, easy salad dressing; next time I might try another reveiwer's suggestion of a little sugar with it too - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      I put in oregano instead of thyme, since my thyme died, and used on a bacon spinach salad for lunch. I really liked this. Thanks for a good and easy dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      Used on some plain romaine for lunch and it made a wonderful salad. Reserved the rest for a marinade! YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      I omit the thyme and most of the salt and add 1 pkg.splenda.I mix up in mini processor till thickened.Great as a sweet & sour dressing on a salad which has some spinach added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      This was great on my tossed salad with feta cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      I can't wait to try this as a marinade for fish. I used it as salad dressing. DH said I could make it anytime - he loved it. It is pretty tart from the lemon, and very garlicky - just make sure everyone has some because you will get garlic breath!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      What a wonderful marinade, Katie. I marinated lamb cutlets in this mix for about four hours and then crumbed/breaded them...they were so tasty! What a versatile recipe...I can see me using this for lots of salads as well as meat. The fresh thyme really makes for great flavour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1951.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1947
    99%
    Total Fat 216.3 g
    332%
    Saturated Fat 29.8 g
    149%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5239.5 mg
    218%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites