9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

If I could give this extra points for winning over picky kids, I totally would. Very yummy soup and it gets even better when saved for the next day. I used wild rice since the type of rice isn't stated. I think this is going to be my go-to recipe when I have left-over chicken. 100 stars Mama.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusanRose October 02, 2010

I made this in a crockpot on low. It was so easy and so good! I turned the crockpot to high, and added the rice an hour before we ate. Ten minutes before serving, I added the lemon egg mixture.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ribbits December 09, 2007

Excellent comforting soup! This made a very nice, quick dinner, and DH made it all by himself, which is a real bonus! We loved the lemony flavour. Yummy. Thanks mama's kitchen! Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz June 16, 2008

I really enjoyed this soup. Perfect combination of flavors. I will definitely be making this a lot. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks January 29, 2007

I followed the directions excactly we enjoyed this soup for dinner last night. I think the amount of lemon was perfect, the directions were easy to follow and it was a nice change of pace from the soups I regularly make.This soup is even better the second day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indiana Debbie November 27, 2005

I wanted drops so I did not stir.... loved the flavors of this soup! The combination of chicken and lemon really makes this soup special.... Perfect for this chilly weather! Thanks mama!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper November 04, 2005

Very nice soup - I just love the combination of lemon and chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kolibri November 01, 2005

We really liked the flavor of this soup. For some reason my eggs didn't form a thread like in egg drop soup but we liked it anyway. The lemon flavor was a nice touch. It is easy to make. Thanks Mama's Kitchen Bullwinkle.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle September 12, 2005

Very easy and tasty soup. I would not add the lemon juice and eggs together. The eggs cook better if stirred in alone. The lemon gave it a nice small change from ordinary chicken soup. Thanks mama!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo September 01, 2005
Lemony Chicken Soup