Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Lemony Chicken Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemony Chicken Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2010

      If I could give this extra points for winning over picky kids, I totally would. Very yummy soup and it gets even better when saved for the next day. I used wild rice since the type of rice isn't stated. I think this is going to be my go-to recipe when I have left-over chicken. 100 stars Mama.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      I made this in a crockpot on low. It was so easy and so good! I turned the crockpot to high, and added the rice an hour before we ate. Ten minutes before serving, I added the lemon egg mixture.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Excellent comforting soup! This made a very nice, quick dinner, and DH made it all by himself, which is a real bonus! We loved the lemony flavour. Yummy. Thanks mama's kitchen! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I really enjoyed this soup. Perfect combination of flavors. I will definitely be making this a lot. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      I followed the directions excactly we enjoyed this soup for dinner last night. I think the amount of lemon was perfect, the directions were easy to follow and it was a nice change of pace from the soups I regularly make.This soup is even better the second day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      I wanted drops so I did not stir.... loved the flavors of this soup! The combination of chicken and lemon really makes this soup special.... Perfect for this chilly weather! Thanks mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      Very nice soup - I just love the combination of lemon and chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      We really liked the flavor of this soup. For some reason my eggs didn't form a thread like in egg drop soup but we liked it anyway. The lemon flavor was a nice touch. It is easy to make. Thanks Mama's Kitchen Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      Very easy and tasty soup. I would not add the lemon juice and eggs together. The eggs cook better if stirred in alone. The lemon gave it a nice small change from ordinary chicken soup. Thanks mama!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemony Chicken Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.6
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    17%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 53.0 mg
    17%
    Sodium 656.4 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes