9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I loved how different these pita crisps were. I really enjoyed the lime flavor and actually wish there had been more! The chili flakes were such a perfect complement to the lime. Yummy. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood April 19, 2011

This is so yummy and different than plain grilled pita. I didn't measure the lime zest and chili flakes. I zested it on top of the pita breads and same thing for the chili flakes. Thanks Sarah :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette June 24, 2010

These were great! I had to cut down a wee bit (1/4 tsp.) on the chili flakes as we had some "babies" in the crowd. LOL I did as another reviewer suggested and mixed the zest and the chili flakes into the oil and then brushed the pitas with that. Made with Basil and Feta Cheese Spread. A perfect appy before dinner! Thanks for posting Sarah. Made for ZWT 6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scoutie June 18, 2010

Very tasty!! They did not last long though, the next day they were terrible! So make sure you eat them up right away!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peachie Keene October 25, 2009

Delicious, and I would agree, zesty! We made these to go along with Mama's Kitchen's Hope's Bean Dip and they were wonderful and easy! I used whole wheat mini pitas and that worked out great for us! **Made for ZWT4**

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva June 17, 2008

Zesty and delicious! These rock! Made a great part of a Greek Picnic menu#18601! *Made for ZWT 4*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) June 17, 2008

Easy baked pita chip recipe. I just made one pita since it was just me and served with Olive Salad Clone. I thought the lime would come through differently - I did use the zest of one entire lime - it wasn't the taste I was expecting. Same with the chili flakes... I think I would try combining the zest & chili flakes with the olive oil before spreading next time and see if that helps. Mine were crispy in 10 minutes just as described! Made for My 3-Chefs and ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI June 16, 2008

Very nice. Served with a garlic hummus. I like mine a bit more crispy, so I cooked for 10 minutes, then turned them all over and cooked another 5 minutes. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride June 12, 2008

I used lemon zest instead of lime and served these delicious crisps, lightly salted, with a variety of meze. Delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 07, 2008
Lime and Chili Pita Chips