Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Lime and Chili Pita Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lime and Chili Pita Chips

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2011

      I loved how different these pita crisps were. I really enjoyed the lime flavor and actually wish there had been more! The chili flakes were such a perfect complement to the lime. Yummy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      This is so yummy and different than plain grilled pita. I didn't measure the lime zest and chili flakes. I zested it on top of the pita breads and same thing for the chili flakes. Thanks Sarah :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      These were great! I had to cut down a wee bit (1/4 tsp.) on the chili flakes as we had some "babies" in the crowd. LOL I did as another reviewer suggested and mixed the zest and the chili flakes into the oil and then brushed the pitas with that. Made with Basil and Feta Cheese Spread. A perfect appy before dinner! Thanks for posting Sarah. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Very tasty!! They did not last long though, the next day they were terrible! So make sure you eat them up right away!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Delicious, and I would agree, zesty! We made these to go along with Mama's Kitchen's Hope's Bean Dip and they were wonderful and easy! I used whole wheat mini pitas and that worked out great for us! **Made for ZWT4**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Zesty and delicious! These rock! Made a great part of a Greek Picnic menu#18601! *Made for ZWT 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Easy baked pita chip recipe. I just made one pita since it was just me and served with Olive Salad Clone. I thought the lime would come through differently - I did use the zest of one entire lime - it wasn't the taste I was expecting. Same with the chili flakes... I think I would try combining the zest & chili flakes with the olive oil before spreading next time and see if that helps. Mine were crispy in 10 minutes just as described! Made for My 3-Chefs and ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Very nice. Served with a garlic hummus. I like mine a bit more crispy, so I cooked for 10 minutes, then turned them all over and cooked another 5 minutes. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      I used lemon zest instead of lime and served these delicious crisps, lightly salted, with a variety of meze. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lime and Chili Pita Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.7
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    14%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 332.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    limes, zest of

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes