9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used soy "chicken" and didn't have miracle whip so added a little vinegar and sugar to my mayo. Great salad. Thanks! Made for the Australian swap Nov. 2011.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 November 14, 2011

This is a wonderful salad that would make a great wrap filling, sandwich, or simply served on a bed of lettuce. I used pitted calamata olives in keeping with the Greek tradition and plain non-fat Greek yogurt. Thanks, NurseJaney! Made for Aussie Kiwi Recipe Swap 55, August 2011.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees October 16, 2011

YUMMY! We really enjoyed these "salad wraps". It was full of flavor and a hit to my boys and DH. Will be making this again and again. Thank You. {Made and reviewed for NZ/AUS recipe swap #38, March 2010}.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHILI SPICE March 31, 2010

I don't know why, but I didn't expect this to be as good as it was. It was delicious. This will now be the way I make my chicken salad. I served it in a wrap. YUMMO!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Newmsy August 17, 2009

Quick, Easy and Delicious!!! I just used some leftover roast chicken from the night before which made this even easier to prepare. I added pimento stuffed olives to the mix and served it over a bed of greens with some crusty bread. I really loved the combination of ingredients, I also like another reviewer just used mayo instead of miracle whip. A very yummy summer time meal, cheers Nurse Janey for posting it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Flying Chef August 04, 2009

This is terrific, TRUE! Added gherkins as didn't have cucumber on hand too! Also used http://www.recipezaar.com/211489..THE BEST for poaching chicken there can be! Thanks! REALLY TERRIFIC RECIPE!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder March 14, 2008

The recipe was reduced to 2 servings and I used precooked chicken strips that I cubed. This was eaten almost immediately and was delicious. It was served on a bed of romaine and spinach with crisp crackers on the side.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG March 14, 2008

Wonderful salad! I made this for "Made for Eating Well While Staying Cool/Diabetic Forum and Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game 2013. Delicious. I cut the recipe in half, poached the chicken in chicken broth with the vegies mentioned, used mayo and greek yogurt, added a few plain kalamata olives, a little red onion and served it over a bed of salad greens. What a refreshing salad for such a warm/hot day. Definately will be made again before the summer ends. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf July 28, 2013

Delicious! The only change I made was using mayonnaise instead of miracle whip. Really good chicken salad. I enjoyed the Greek flavors. This was the perfect use of some leftover roast chicken, made a great lunch the next day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheynath December 14, 2008
Maria's Greek Chicken Salad