Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Maria's Greek Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maria's Greek Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2011

      I used soy "chicken" and didn't have miracle whip so added a little vinegar and sugar to my mayo. Great salad. Thanks! Made for the Australian swap Nov. 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      This is a wonderful salad that would make a great wrap filling, sandwich, or simply served on a bed of lettuce. I used pitted calamata olives in keeping with the Greek tradition and plain non-fat Greek yogurt. Thanks, NurseJaney! Made for Aussie Kiwi Recipe Swap 55, August 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      YUMMY! We really enjoyed these "salad wraps". It was full of flavor and a hit to my boys and DH. Will be making this again and again. Thank You. {Made and reviewed for NZ/AUS recipe swap #38, March 2010}.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      I don't know why, but I didn't expect this to be as good as it was. It was delicious. This will now be the way I make my chicken salad. I served it in a wrap. YUMMO!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Quick, Easy and Delicious!!! I just used some leftover roast chicken from the night before which made this even easier to prepare. I added pimento stuffed olives to the mix and served it over a bed of greens with some crusty bread. I really loved the combination of ingredients, I also like another reviewer just used mayo instead of miracle whip. A very yummy summer time meal, cheers Nurse Janey for posting it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      This is terrific, TRUE! Added gherkins as didn't have cucumber on hand too! Also used http://www.recipezaar.com/211489..THE BEST for poaching chicken there can be! Thanks! REALLY TERRIFIC RECIPE!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      The recipe was reduced to 2 servings and I used precooked chicken strips that I cubed. This was eaten almost immediately and was delicious. It was served on a bed of romaine and spinach with crisp crackers on the side.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      Wonderful salad! I made this for "Made for Eating Well While Staying Cool/Diabetic Forum and Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game 2013. Delicious. I cut the recipe in half, poached the chicken in chicken broth with the vegies mentioned, used mayo and greek yogurt, added a few plain kalamata olives, a little red onion and served it over a bed of salad greens. What a refreshing salad for such a warm/hot day. Definately will be made again before the summer ends. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Delicious! The only change I made was using mayonnaise instead of miracle whip. Really good chicken salad. I enjoyed the Greek flavors. This was the perfect use of some leftover roast chicken, made a great lunch the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maria's Greek Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (283 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.6
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    53%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 98.9 mg
    32%
    Sodium 788.8 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 27.5 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites