Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Marinated Greek Feta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Greek Feta

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2008

      Marvelous! This was very well received by our guests. I did reduce the pepper to 2 tbsp just as a personal preference. Served with crusty baguettes and crackers. Thx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Mmm just love the flavors especially when the olives were added. Great way to use up the feta. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Easy and tasty on my goat's milk feta. Chopped small and served as an antipasto, it was very nice, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Other than adding more oregano, I followed the recipe as written and very much enjoyed the result. Just excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      After spending a few years on the island of Crete, anything I can get that has Kalamata olives, Feta cheese and olive oil is a winner for me. The only thing I did differently was to add a little Thyme to it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Yummy! Added a bit extra oregano and loved the black pepper in it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      This is similar to a recipe that I make, I started marinating last night and will continue to marinate for a couple of days. If you love feta as much as we do do, this is a must try! thanks Blue!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      Just delicious and a wonderful way to keep my feta from going bad too quick! Nice flavors! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Greek Feta

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 603.8
     
    Calories from Fat 545
    90%
    Total Fat 60.5 g
    93%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 55.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 1158.4 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes