32 Reviews

The only substitute was the cheese, I had parmesan but no romano. I baked them for 30 minutes at 325 and they came out tender and tasty. Thanks.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka December 07, 2009

I have to say I altered the recipe, in that I used bone-in chicken breast, and then baked it instead of frying it....the bone-in chicken was what I had, and baking it fit in with the other things I had to do. This recipe adapted perfectly to this! I used shredded romano cheese, which I really had to press onto the chicken to get it to stick, but it worked wonderfully! I noticed it getting a little brown while cooking, so I made a loose tent with foil so that it wouldn't burn, but would still stay crisp. I ended up with wonderful tasting, crispy chicken! Made for Best of 2009 tag! Thanks for sharing your recipe.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom February 26, 2010

The spices and strong romano cheese gave this chicken great flavor. A word of caution...even on medium heat it cooked too quickly. I quickly turned it down to "low" and resumed cooking. Even with one side slightly burned, it was great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tonya in the kitchen April 14, 2010

Fantastic! I didn't have any romano so I used parmesan and they turned out perfectly. I used chicken strips and dipped them in ranch dressing. Loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mintara June 02, 2014

This was a really great recipe! The flavor was wonderful and it was so easy to make. The only reason that I didnt give it 5 stars is that the breading didnt stick very well. But even with that small problem it was great! Definatly going to be a regular dish in our home!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jessicabethard March 22, 2012

The flavor was good but I should've went with my natural instict instead of the recipe. My mom always taught me to use egg when "frying" with oil on the stove and to use oil when baking or grilling. Medium heat was too high and it was not crispy brown like the picture. I had to throw it in the oven for about 10 minutes after it being on the stove. I also agree with other reviews about the cheese/breadcrumb mixture isn't enough. I only had 2 chicken breasts and had only a bit left over.I probably will not make this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimboleyanne November 21, 2011

It's just lovely. such good flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bake Em N Take Em August 09, 2011

The amount of oil and bread crumb/cheese mixture is not enough to cover 2 lbs of chicken breasts. I had only 1 1/4 lbs and had to add more oil a couple of times and the crumb mixture barely covered that much chicken. Used panko crumbs and it was nice and crunchy. The taste was just ok in my opinion. Probably would not make it again. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie May 01, 2011

I made this recipe exactly as posted and LOVED it! Like other reviewers, I had to turn down the heat so they wouldn't burn. This one will go into my regular rotation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jetsharp April 28, 2011

Great flavored chicken! We really enjoyed this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Crystal Cooks May 14, 2010
Mediterranean Chicken Breasts