Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Mediterranean Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mediterranean Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2010

      I have to say I altered the recipe, in that I used bone-in chicken breast, and then baked it instead of frying it....the bone-in chicken was what I had, and baking it fit in with the other things I had to do. This recipe adapted perfectly to this! I used shredded romano cheese, which I really had to press onto the chicken to get it to stick, but it worked wonderfully! I noticed it getting a little brown while cooking, so I made a loose tent with foil so that it wouldn't burn, but would still stay crisp. I ended up with wonderful tasting, crispy chicken! Made for Best of 2009 tag! Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      The only substitute was the cheese, I had parmesan but no romano. I baked them for 30 minutes at 325 and they came out tender and tasty. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      The spices and strong romano cheese gave this chicken great flavor. A word of caution...even on medium heat it cooked too quickly. I quickly turned it down to "low" and resumed cooking. Even with one side slightly burned, it was great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2014

      Fantastic! I didn't have any romano so I used parmesan and they turned out perfectly. I used chicken strips and dipped them in ranch dressing. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      This was a really great recipe! The flavor was wonderful and it was so easy to make. The only reason that I didnt give it 5 stars is that the breading didnt stick very well. But even with that small problem it was great! Definatly going to be a regular dish in our home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      The flavor was good but I should've went with my natural instict instead of the recipe. My mom always taught me to use egg when "frying" with oil on the stove and to use oil when baking or grilling. Medium heat was too high and it was not crispy brown like the picture. I had to throw it in the oven for about 10 minutes after it being on the stove. I also agree with other reviews about the cheese/breadcrumb mixture isn't enough. I only had 2 chicken breasts and had only a bit left over.I probably will not make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      It's just lovely. such good flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      The amount of oil and bread crumb/cheese mixture is not enough to cover 2 lbs of chicken breasts. I had only 1 1/4 lbs and had to add more oil a couple of times and the crumb mixture barely covered that much chicken. Used panko crumbs and it was nice and crunchy. The taste was just ok in my opinion. Probably would not make it again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      I made this recipe exactly as posted and LOVED it! Like other reviewers, I had to turn down the heat so they wouldn't burn. This one will go into my regular rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      Great flavored chicken! We really enjoyed this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Another great chicken breast recipe! So easy,just the way I like to cook.Thanks for sharing.You should post more recipes from that terrific book!Made for Mediterranean Game in the Photo Forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Very very good and so easy...i used shredded romano cheese as that is what I had on hand. Turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Bow chicka wow wow...that was DH's involuntary reaction. He's for rent and I need the break. Made for Best of 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      EXCELLENT!!! This is an easy recipe that is filled with restaurant quality flavor. Everyone kept coming in the kitchen to see what it was because the smell was exhilarating. DO NOT substitute the pecorino romano cheese even though it is a little pricey. It is totally worth it. I followed the recipe exactly. I also added a little olive oil to the pan instead of cooking spray. TIP: Always flatten your chicken breast with a mallot so cooking will be even. It also yields a larger piece of meat (surface area) so one breast/ person should suffice. Will be making this a lot!!! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Excellent! I used parmesan cheese instead of romano and didn't use the paprika because I was all out. I used cooking spray and some olive oil in my non-stick pan. This was really tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      I used parm cheese because that's what I had. It was fabulous! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      I pounded two breasts to thin them; then sliced the other two in half lengthwise to do the same. Slicing was much faster and came out the same so will do that next time. I brushed on olive oil rather than dipping and then baked these at 350 for 40 minutes. Fabulously tender and tasty as well as quick, and easy and my family really enjoyed them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      I have made alot of chicken dishes on this site, and this is still my FAVORITE. The spices are just perfect. I make this quite often, and will continue. Thanks again for a great dish!! This was an excellent dish. I cook chicken all the time, because that's all my husband likes. I used parmesan cheese, since that's what I had, and I read the previous reviews. This will definitely be on my regular menu from now on, and I love that it's low in fat grams. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Boy I loved this chicken!! Quick and easy to make with amazing flavor. I loved the crunchy crust and it's great that it didn't take a lot of oil or butter to get it. I made exactly as specified and would not change a thing. Good enough for company, quick enough for everyday, I'll use this recipe often - thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Excellent! Both my husband and I agree that this is a delicious way to make chicken. I used freshly grated parmesan cheese instead of romano and for the salt I used kosher salt. This will definitely be made again and again. I served this with a parmesan risotto.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mediterranean Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.9
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    42%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 267.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pecorino romano cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes