27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was actually surprised at how much my husband ate of this. He's not big on vinegar. I did think it was lacking flavor so I added sugar, salt, and garlic powder. (didn't use fresh garlic)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn August 29, 2013

Had some chickpeas I cooked myself and this looked like a good recipe to try. I made it twice, added a lot more balsamic vinegar because it didn't have enough flavor for me. Also left out the cheese the second time, it was just as good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliCook July 15, 2010

This was a most enjoyable salad. With the cheese this could easily be a full meal on it's own but it was great with grilled chicken. A wonderful balance of flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia July 12, 2010

I do not hesitate to rate this recipe with five stars. This is so easy, refreshing, and healthy. I followed the directions as written, but did use yellow onion and Kosher salt instead of sweet onion and sea salt. I don't think it really changed the recipe. This is a nice cooling recipe that is great for summer and lunch boxes. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber of AZ June 09, 2010

I love a chickpea salad and yours is a keeper; love the combinations of all these ingredients; umm good. I am always going back in the fridge for another taste; thanks for posting. Made this for ZWT6. Rita

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage June 09, 2010

I took this salad to a backyard BBQ this weekend as my side dish. It was served with burgers, brats, ribs, hot dogs, etc. The crowd loved it and finished it off. Very easy to make, literally chop everything and throw it into one bowl. I used feta cheese instead of mozzarella, and waited to add it until right before it was served. I also used table salt instead of sea salt, tasted great!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KariBunny June 01, 2010

This is great. I omitted the mozzarella and enjoyed this on WW, half the recipe for 8 points. Delicious and satisfying for dinner. Thanks for posting. This will be great once the weather starts getting warmer too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zaar junkie May 27, 2010

So simple, so delicious, so fresh - this is perfect for such a beautiful sunny spring day! I added some fresh ground pepper, used pearl boccocini for the mozzerella, and vidalia onion for my sweet onion. I love it! Thanks for posting, Brooke! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzen May 16, 2010

THis was easy, healthy and good! THe flavor was missing something for me (that I can't quite put my finer on) but since it was so easy and good for you I'll probably make it again. Thanks so much Brooke!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyblender August 02, 2009

LOVED this dish - made as a main lunch dish with the greens - and then as a side with our grilled meat. Easy and flavorful! Thank you for a great summer salad option! **Made for ZWT5**

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva May 20, 2009
Mediterranean Chickpea Salad