Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Mediterranean Chickpea Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mediterranean Chickpea Salad

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2013

      I was actually surprised at how much my husband ate of this. He's not big on vinegar. I did think it was lacking flavor so I added sugar, salt, and garlic powder. (didn't use fresh garlic)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      Had some chickpeas I cooked myself and this looked like a good recipe to try. I made it twice, added a lot more balsamic vinegar because it didn't have enough flavor for me. Also left out the cheese the second time, it was just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      This was a most enjoyable salad. With the cheese this could easily be a full meal on it's own but it was great with grilled chicken. A wonderful balance of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      I do not hesitate to rate this recipe with five stars. This is so easy, refreshing, and healthy. I followed the directions as written, but did use yellow onion and Kosher salt instead of sweet onion and sea salt. I don't think it really changed the recipe. This is a nice cooling recipe that is great for summer and lunch boxes. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      I love a chickpea salad and yours is a keeper; love the combinations of all these ingredients; umm good. I am always going back in the fridge for another taste; thanks for posting. Made this for ZWT6. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      I took this salad to a backyard BBQ this weekend as my side dish. It was served with burgers, brats, ribs, hot dogs, etc. The crowd loved it and finished it off. Very easy to make, literally chop everything and throw it into one bowl. I used feta cheese instead of mozzarella, and waited to add it until right before it was served. I also used table salt instead of sea salt, tasted great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      This is great. I omitted the mozzarella and enjoyed this on WW, half the recipe for 8 points. Delicious and satisfying for dinner. Thanks for posting. This will be great once the weather starts getting warmer too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      So simple, so delicious, so fresh - this is perfect for such a beautiful sunny spring day! I added some fresh ground pepper, used pearl boccocini for the mozzerella, and vidalia onion for my sweet onion. I love it! Thanks for posting, Brooke! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      THis was easy, healthy and good! THe flavor was missing something for me (that I can't quite put my finer on) but since it was so easy and good for you I'll probably make it again. Thanks so much Brooke!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      LOVED this dish - made as a main lunch dish with the greens - and then as a side with our grilled meat. Easy and flavorful! Thank you for a great summer salad option! **Made for ZWT5**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Easy to prepare and delicious, this one is a keeper! I left out the parsley and basil and we do not care for them, and used fresh goat-milk feta instead of the mozzarella. Made for the Dining Daredevils for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      I made this for DH's lunch. It was quick & easy to do. I did leave out the cheese because he doesn't like it. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Pleasing recipe. Great that it has no added sugar and so little oil. I chose to make it without the cheese, and it was fine. I'm sure it would be richer with it but sometimes you do what you have to do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      What a yummy & healthy lunch, I'd run out of garlic so sprinkled a little garlic salt over the top before adding the oil & vinegar and used parmesan cheese, really tasty & comes together in no time! Thanks Brooke!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      A wonderfully delicious - and SO healthy - summer salad. I made this exactly to the recipe - except for using chives instead of the sweet onion and doubling the garlic (a matter of availability and personal taste preferences) and served it on a bed of baby spinach leaves. I'll be making this again during the summer months. Thank you for sharing another fabulous recipe, Brooke!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      this was very good - i left out the onion and parsley, because i didn't have it - and ate it with some romaine lettuce, later this week, i'm sure i'll use it as a pita filling too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Loved it! I didn't have quite enough cucumber so I added sweet bell pepper and olives. Also, I halved the recipe and served it as a side salad, using shredded mozzarella rather than cubed. Delicious! Thanks Brooke! Made for Zaar Stars, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      What a terrific, colorful and tasty salad! I served this on a baed of baby spinach, and it made a great, filling lunch. I wouldn't hesitate to serve this as a nice side dish salad for a picnic. I made this just as written, but used a little more onion. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Great. served it for my sons 1st birthday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      very good although it needed a few amount adjustments and fresh ground black pepper, I used green onions in place of the sweet onion as I have a huge crop in my garden, thanks for sharing Brooke!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mediterranean Chickpea Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.7
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    37%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 22.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 647.2 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 12.5 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes