Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Mediterranean Corn Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mediterranean Corn Salad

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2013

      This corn salad was heavenly! The only thing I added was pitted kalamata olives. I also decided to throw in the feta just before serving rather than letting it marinate with everything overnight. Such a great side dish (but I can easily see myself eating a whole bowl of this as a meal, lol)! I featured this recipe in my blog - http://danasfoodblog.com/?p=970.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      Fabulous salad and a great way to use up leftover corn. I cut the kernels off three large cobs that I boiled yesterday. That gave me more than a pound of corn, so I used 2 tablespoons of oil and 3 of red wine vinegar. Also used a little extra feta and about 2/3 of a large red onion, finely chopped. Added lots of basil (don't forget the basil)! Thanks very much for posting. This is going straight in my 100-star cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      This salad is so good and the basil really adds ton of flavor. The corn and chickpeas are great together. That's a great filling lunch. I used fresh red bell pepper. Thanks JanuaryBride :) Made for ZWT8 for Diners, Winers and Chives

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      This was a nice and fresh salad. I opted for fresh orange and green bell peppers, and added chives and parsley for the herb part. I also doubled the vinegar as other reviewers have suggested but I felt that something was missing, or that perhaps the chick peas were a bit out of place in the salad. Perhaps some lemon or lime juice would pick up the flavours as well. Made by Bistro Babes, for ZWT 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      I used the basic recipe as a springboard, and made these changes:
      1. Cooked corn from 3 cobs instead of using frozen
      2. Included roasted red pepper, marinated artichoke hearts, and sun dried tomatoes
      3. Instead of red wine vinegar, I used Pesto sauce.

      The salad was a little green due to the Pesto, but the taste was awesome. Will definitely make this repeatedly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      Served this to 50 hungry sailors (x2 recipe as side to Greek themed dinner). Got rave reviews. I like flavorful salads and took the advice of other reviewers; doubled the red wine vinegar plus I couldn't get the tomato feta, so I added sundried tomatoes and also marinated artichoke hearts. I mixed it earlier in the day (without the feta and basil) and it traveled well. Fresh basil made all the difference. This will become a staple for my Greek menus. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      We enjoyed this though I think next time I will either double the red wine vinegar or add another seasoning. The combination of ingredients was excellent it just needs a little more flavor to the dressing. Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      DH loves chickpeas so I am always looking for new ways to make them. I used diced red peppers in place of the roasted ones. (He doesn't like them.) Made for ZWT6 - No-Nonsense Nibblers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This was delicious and so easy to prepare. The roasted red peppers set against the green onion and red wine vinegar really seemed to make all the flavors come alive. Thanks for sharing your recipe, JanuaryBride. Made for Zaar World Tour #6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Really refreshing salad, especially if you're not interested in cooking over the stove. I greatly enjoyed the combination of corn and chickpeas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Thanks for a great easy recipe. My daughters and I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      I made this this morning for lunch for us today. I used half the fetta and threw in a 185g can of tuna in brine and I used canned corn rather than frozen. I'm sick with a cold at the moment, but could feel this doing me good as I ate it (or so I like to think it was!). Once again, a dish made easily with all a well stocked traveller had on hand. Thanks JB I can't wait to make this again (perhaps tomorrow!!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      I really love bean salads, and this sure is a winner! I wished I could have found tomato basil flavor feta, but I could not so I added some sundried tomatoes (dry pack). I also had to substitute cider vinegar and balsamic vinegar for the red wine vinegar because I ran out. Also, I just about doubled the vinegar. I liked the fact that it didn't call for excess amounts of oil. I used some dried basil instead of fresh and used a fresh red pepper instead of jarred for some crunch. A really great recipe and extremely easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      What a delicious salad, JB! It is so fresh, crisp and full of flavours! Luv the combination of basil, feta, chickpeas, corn and peppers! Very, very yummy and quite addicting, too! :) I will surely make this again and again as it is perfect for lunch at uni or as a light dinner. Mmmm! THANKS SO MUCH for sharing it with us! Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #16 November 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Very nice and fresh, and more importantly, not the same old thing. I made this with fresh corn off the cob and homemade roasted peppers (yes, they were leftovers!). The only substitution I made was I used avocado oil and cilantro. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      This was a few of my favorite things! I loved the simplicity and freshness of this. I roasted my own peppers and skipped the green onion only because I didn't have any. Everyone loved it (even my picky in-laws) and I couldn't wait to eat the rest the next day with some chopped grilled chicken and shredded romaine. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      I made this using canned corn so I didn't have to wait for it to thaw. This is a lovely salad that went great with our BBQ dinner, the leftovers I had the next day over salad greens, I tasted it before I put the dressing on & I think I preferred it naked though!! Thanks JB!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mediterranean Corn Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.6
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    33%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 13.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 680.4 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites