12 Reviews

This is a great combination. I cut this in half and used basil as my italian seasoning. Made for ZWT6 for the Voracious Vagabonds

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn July 01, 2010

I thought the salsa was totally awesome!! Loved all the flavors and the feta added just the right kick to make it a little different from other salsas. Lovely!! The hummus was good, but I can't say I could find any noticeable difference with the addition of the sour cream. Served with garlic pita chips!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 June 30, 2010

Sooo easy and yummy! I doubled the recipe and I only got a little taste as I sent this with DH and his friends for their annual "guy's weekend" at the lake! There was none left after the first night according to DH! I sent stacy's pita chips and they loved it! Thanks for posting! Made for The Queens of Quisine ZWT6 Zingo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ June 30, 2010

This was a delightful duo from my teammate! I agree with other reviewers, the feta part of the salsa was a huge hit, nice and salty, mixing with the onion, garlic, and Italian seasoning you simply cannot go wrong. The hummus was great too, I didn't realize you could make a creamer version by just adding sour cream!! This is totally delish and served with homemade pita chips! Made for ZWT6 2010

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm June 27, 2010

I tried the Salsa dip only and found it to be excellent! I was surprised at how the simple ingredients meshed well together. This would also be good on crostini if pita chips are not available

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jackshoe June 26, 2010

Great idea doing a duo recipe for dips, & most enjoyable! I went dip crazy this weekend, what with hot temperatures & 2 weekend guests! The salsa was particularly refreshing, I thought (really liked the addition of feta), & I'll definitely be making it agian! Thanks for sharing! {Made & reviewed for ZWT6 during ZINGO]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 26, 2010

Made as written for a ZWT6 Zingo choice, I used Authentic Hummus for the hummus & then served it along side your duo. The trio won admiring comments for its lively array of taste & eye-candy presented options (full of flavour + texture) that were served to family dinner party guests w/homemade garlic pita chips as cocktail hr finger food while we awaited the main-course grill effort. The kids favoured the blended w/sour cream option & the adults favoured the more textural options .. an overall family-friendly & easily made-ahead recipe that won my affection for both reasons. Thx for sharing your recipe w/us. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis June 25, 2010

ZWT6 ZINGO: Delicious combination of dips and flavors!! Served with pita chips and veggies!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose June 24, 2010

These two are really good and go so well together. I added a combination of yogurt and mexican crema to the hummus because I didn't have sour cream. Next time I'm invited to a party, I'll be sure to bring this as an appetizer. I made half of this recipe and the two of us ate it for dinner, stuffed ourselves and there is still enough for tomorrow's lunch. Made for ZWT 6 by an Unruly Under the INfluence.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog June 22, 2010

Made these to munch on while watching Greece play Argentina in the World Cup. No one's scored yet, but this recipe scored big with the family and 5 child guests. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 22, 2010
Mediterranean Dip Duo