Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Mediterranean Dip Duo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mediterranean Dip Duo

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2010

      This is a great combination. I cut this in half and used basil as my italian seasoning. Made for ZWT6 for the Voracious Vagabonds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      I thought the salsa was totally awesome!! Loved all the flavors and the feta added just the right kick to make it a little different from other salsas. Lovely!! The hummus was good, but I can't say I could find any noticeable difference with the addition of the sour cream. Served with garlic pita chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Sooo easy and yummy! I doubled the recipe and I only got a little taste as I sent this with DH and his friends for their annual "guy's weekend" at the lake! There was none left after the first night according to DH! I sent stacy's pita chips and they loved it! Thanks for posting! Made for The Queens of Quisine ZWT6 Zingo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      This was a delightful duo from my teammate! I agree with other reviewers, the feta part of the salsa was a huge hit, nice and salty, mixing with the onion, garlic, and Italian seasoning you simply cannot go wrong. The hummus was great too, I didn't realize you could make a creamer version by just adding sour cream!! This is totally delish and served with homemade pita chips! Made for ZWT6 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      I tried the Salsa dip only and found it to be excellent! I was surprised at how the simple ingredients meshed well together. This would also be good on crostini if pita chips are not available

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      Great idea doing a duo recipe for dips, & most enjoyable! I went dip crazy this weekend, what with hot temperatures & 2 weekend guests! The salsa was particularly refreshing, I thought (really liked the addition of feta), & I'll definitely be making it agian! Thanks for sharing! {Made & reviewed for ZWT6 during ZINGO]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Made as written for a ZWT6 Zingo choice, I used Authentic Hummus for the hummus & then served it along side your duo. The trio won admiring comments for its lively array of taste & eye-candy presented options (full of flavour + texture) that were served to family dinner party guests w/homemade garlic pita chips as cocktail hr finger food while we awaited the main-course grill effort. The kids favoured the blended w/sour cream option & the adults favoured the more textural options .. an overall family-friendly & easily made-ahead recipe that won my affection for both reasons. Thx for sharing your recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      ZWT6 ZINGO: Delicious combination of dips and flavors!! Served with pita chips and veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      These two are really good and go so well together. I added a combination of yogurt and mexican crema to the hummus because I didn't have sour cream. Next time I'm invited to a party, I'll be sure to bring this as an appetizer. I made half of this recipe and the two of us ate it for dinner, stuffed ourselves and there is still enough for tomorrow's lunch. Made for ZWT 6 by an Unruly Under the INfluence.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Made these to munch on while watching Greece play Argentina in the World Cup. No one's scored yet, but this recipe scored big with the family and 5 child guests. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

    • on June 14, 2010

      Fabulous duo! Both dips went over really well with our company. This recipe was simple to whip up and offered variety. We all loved it. Thanks!! ~Made for Zee Zesties during ZWT6~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mediterranean Dip Duo

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 413.5
     
    Calories from Fat 309
    74%
    Total Fat 34.4 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 53.0 mg
    17%
    Sodium 846.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites