Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Mediterranean Feta Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mediterranean Feta Dip

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2012

      This is delicious! We had to make some changes because we ran out of some things. We used 1/4 c. half-and-half instead of 1/2 c. milk because we discovered that our milk was bad when we got ready to measure it. Also, we only had about 2/3 c. feta cheese left, so we put all of that in. I'm actually glad that's all we used because I think I would have found the feta flavor overpowering had we used the specified amount. Lastly, rather than roasting the red pepper and using it for garnish, I roasted it and just threw it into the food processor with the rest of the ingredients. Next time, I might cut back on the hot sauce. I like the heat it imparts, but the flavor is too prominent. I also think that I will throw the kalamata olives in with the rest of it next time, rather than using them for garnish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      This is a creamy and smooth dip that everyone should try! It is also very refreshing, and made me think of summer, so I'll try again, then. The hot sauce made the dip a bit tangy as opposed to hot, but I kind of liked it that way. Veey good with pita bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      This recipe is a keeper! I had grown tired of hummus over the summer and was looking for something a little different. This was it! It is not really hot/spicy with the hot sauce, but well seasoned and the flavors really blend well together. A snap to make. Served with pita chips and cucumbers. I used low fat feta and it did not seem to affect the outcome. You'll get raves with this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Wonderful dip that has a nice little kick to it. I used a little less milk because I added the moist roasted red pepper to the main dip mix. Served at work for Friday night drinks with cucumber slices, celery sticks and bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Wow... This was good! We used Syrian bread wedges to scoop it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      A fabulously flavoursome, quick to prepare dip that I took to a morning tea at work - and it disappeared so FAST, with several requests for the recipe. :) Having zero tolerance of anything hot and spicy, I omitted the hot sauce (and added some minced garlic, for me a just-gotta-include ingredient!). Otherwise, I made this exactly to the recipe, including the roasted red pepper and kalamata olives, both of which I love. I also particularly loved the inclusion of the walnuts in this dip. Certainly a dip I'll be making again and again, post ZWT 5 for which I made this for Ali Baba's Babes. Thank you so much for sharing this super recipe, Momma Diva!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      We absolutely LOVED this dip!! I made it to take over to a friend's house and it could not have been faster to throw together. It also made for a lovely presentation with the red peppers and olives garnishing the top. I didn't have whole milk, and was concerned with another reviewer's comment about the skim milk turning runny, so I used cream and it worked out fantastic. We served the dish with crispy baked pita chips and pita bread. I liked it both ways, but actually preferred the pita chips. Everyone devoured the dish (there were 6 of us and not a bite was left) and I received many compliments as to how delicious it was. Thanks for this keeper. I will definitely make this dip again. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      This was yummy! I loved the addition of walnuts to this dip--I think it makes the recipe. My DH had the leftovers for breakfast. I used skim milk because it's what I had on hand. Next time I'll cut back a little or use the whole milk as stated, because it got a little watery after sitting. Thanks for posting MommaDiva

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Very good - we all loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      We loved this dip, sooo yummy:) Love feta cheese and my bf's Greek so I had to try it. Will definitely make this again, but maybe slightly less spicy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      This is a wonderful dip! It came together really easy and had great flavor! I made it for a snack while having some family over. Everyone loved it. I served with a variety of crackers and some vegies. Delicious. Thanks for sharing this one! ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      This was really good and was quick and easy to make. It's rich, thick, creamy and flavourful, with very strong flavours that compliment one another beautifully. I had it for lunch with grilled pita bread. Thanks so much for sharing MD

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mediterranean Feta Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.6
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    71%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 21.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 319.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    oregano leaves

    roasted red peppers

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes