Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Mediterranean Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mediterranean Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2013

      I like this a lot. The last time I made it was short on the regular ground turkey so I added 2 turkey Italian sausages to the mix. I just mash it all together instead of having the spinach in the middle. I like that it's not swimming in grease when it's done cooking. The nutritional analysis makes it a winner, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      I liked this fine-- the flavor was quite nice (I added a little extra everything, as is my way.) But I have to give this three stars because my husband really disliked it-- he wasn't at all fond of the very soft texture. It didn't bother me too much (though it did just a little), but for him it was a deal breaker. I'd make this again just for me, but as hubby won't eat it, I'll probably pass. Thanks though! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      I liked the idea behind this recipe, and feel that it could be a real winner with a little work. The flavours are really promising, but I found that none of them really came forward in this recipe. Next time I make it I will double the feta and onions, and add sliced black olives, or something. Also, I would saute the onions rather than just sweating them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Great taste. I used extra feta and tomatoes. Would def. make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      This was really good. It was pretty easy to make too! I could not imagine what a "meatloaf" with oats would taste like but it was good and I felt like it was healthier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      I left this to DH to make and he said preparation/directions were a total breeze. We definitely enjoyed it. I, especially, loved the feta and the sun dried tomatoes. Great that it's relatively low in fat and low in calories. However, I don't think we'd make it again. It was good, but not something I think we'd look forward to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      You must use sundried tomatoes (stewed tomatoes aren't even close). The feta and sundried tomatoes are a killer combo. You bite into the meatloaf and get a lovely flavor burst right in the middle--in the mediterranean region of the loaf. A gourmet twist on comfort food and good enough for company. Serve it with rice and a mixed green salad. Ta-da!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      We were not able to get the sundried tomatoes, so I used chopped stewed tomatoes in italian seasoning instead. We liked this recipe, but didn't love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      This was a very good and heathy recipe. I used ground turkey breast which tends to be dry, but not in this recipe. The oats and milk along with the cooking method made for a moist loaf with a pleasant surprise inside. Leftovers made excellent sandwiches. Thank you Suzy Wonton for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      I'm not a huge fan of meatloaf, but this one may have changed my mind. It is really good and different. I made it with ground beef because that was what I had on hand, but I do want to try it with ground turkey (or maybe a combination). The family said to please make it every week, so we'll have this often! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      I don't want to sound pretentious, but OMG... this recipe is so good AND it only has 9g of fat and 204 calories!!! I was looking for a great meatloaf recipe and noticed most had high fat - one had 41g/serving. Ouch! I used the amazing sifter function and voila - I found 9 with under 16g fat/serving. This is one of two I put in my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      This is a delicous recipe! And I love that it is healthy. Very easy to make, yet appears gourmet! We LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mediterranean Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.7
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    39%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 71.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 202.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 19.4 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes