12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I like this a lot. The last time I made it was short on the regular ground turkey so I added 2 turkey Italian sausages to the mix. I just mash it all together instead of having the spinach in the middle. I like that it's not swimming in grease when it's done cooking. The nutritional analysis makes it a winner, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Soup Queen May 28, 2013

I liked this fine-- the flavor was quite nice (I added a little extra everything, as is my way.) But I have to give this three stars because my husband really disliked it-- he wasn't at all fond of the very soft texture. It didn't bother me too much (though it did just a little), but for him it was a deal breaker. I'd make this again just for me, but as hubby won't eat it, I'll probably pass. Thanks though! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karenlyn2 May 14, 2008

I liked the idea behind this recipe, and feel that it could be a real winner with a little work. The flavours are really promising, but I found that none of them really came forward in this recipe. Next time I make it I will double the feta and onions, and add sliced black olives, or something. Also, I would saute the onions rather than just sweating them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Simian Baynes February 29, 2008

Great taste. I used extra feta and tomatoes. Would def. make again!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Everything Sweet November 14, 2007

This was really good. It was pretty easy to make too! I could not imagine what a "meatloaf" with oats would taste like but it was good and I felt like it was healthier!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyblender November 02, 2007

I left this to DH to make and he said preparation/directions were a total breeze. We definitely enjoyed it. I, especially, loved the feta and the sun dried tomatoes. Great that it's relatively low in fat and low in calories. However, I don't think we'd make it again. It was good, but not something I think we'd look forward to.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsMM October 25, 2007

You must use sundried tomatoes (stewed tomatoes aren't even close). The feta and sundried tomatoes are a killer combo. You bite into the meatloaf and get a lovely flavor burst right in the middle--in the mediterranean region of the loaf. A gourmet twist on comfort food and good enough for company. Serve it with rice and a mixed green salad. Ta-da!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tumerica October 17, 2007

We were not able to get the sundried tomatoes, so I used chopped stewed tomatoes in italian seasoning instead. We liked this recipe, but didn't love it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babushka July 25, 2007

This was a very good and heathy recipe. I used ground turkey breast which tends to be dry, but not in this recipe. The oats and milk along with the cooking method made for a moist loaf with a pleasant surprise inside. Leftovers made excellent sandwiches. Thank you Suzy Wonton for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BonnieZ February 19, 2007

I'm not a huge fan of meatloaf, but this one may have changed my mind. It is really good and different. I made it with ground beef because that was what I had on hand, but I do want to try it with ground turkey (or maybe a combination). The family said to please make it every week, so we'll have this often! :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeriBinNC January 15, 2007
Mediterranean Meatloaf