Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Mediterranean Spinach Turkey Wrap Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mediterranean Spinach Turkey Wrap

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2009

      These were quite good. The oregano adds such an interesting twist. Thank you for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      I get very tired of packing lunches for myself and my husband, so I am always on the lookout for something that is a little different. These were very tasty. I used sun dried tomato tortillas and I just layered all the fixings instead of mixing them since my husband requested his without olives. It was a very nice combination. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      This was a very tasty wrap, but the feta and cream cheese mix was a little too overpowering for me. Next time, I think I might try adding some cottage cheese or something else to give it it's bulk, but still seem light. I can see this being an ideal appetizer cut into mini pin-wheels as suggested, but sitting down for an entire wrap--the flavors were just too heavy for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      Made for wonderful appetizers! I did pinwheels, using the spinach flavored wraps. What a fun, flavorful make ahead finger food to serve family and friends. Thank you for sharing. Definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      Excellent mix of flavored. I substituted plain cream cheese and added scallions and cucumber. Also, I used a packaged Greek seasoning (oregano, garlic, salt, lemon peel, black pepper and marjoram) in place of the oregano.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      I served this wrap at the restaurant and it was an instant hit. I did change the cream cheese mixture by using 1/4c of the feta, capers and plain cream cheese, as well as kalamata olives. I also added a slice of roasted red pepper for color, and lightly grilled the wrap. Thanks for another inspiring recipe FIFI

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Excellent flavors! I used regular roast turkey instead of smoked to cut back on the salt because my feta was pretty salty and the pitted oil cured black olives I used were saltier than canned ripe olives. I rolled in more spinach, as much as I could fit into the wrap. Put it in my daughter's lunch and she loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Very nice sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Very good. I made these for our super bowl party. They were a big hit. Thank you for posting....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      Good. I made these as a lunch using Sundried tomato tortillas. I think next time I will add some cracked black pepper, and maybe a splash of Italian dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      These were great. We had them for lunch and what a great flavor they have. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mediterranean Spinach Turkey Wrap

    Serving Size: 1 (443 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 42.4
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    32%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 4.7 mg
    1%
    Sodium 138.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cream cheese with chives and onions

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites