Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Mediterranean Sunset Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mediterranean Sunset

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2009

      Very good,it calls for a second one.Will make again.Made this more then once so far.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      Very interesting concoction, indeed. I made it with orange/grapefruit juice and it was ok. I am used to drinking ouzo as the french drink pernod or ricard, which are very similar aniseed drinks to ouzo, with some plain water to make it all misty and a splash of grenadine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      Well this was interesting. I think you have to develop a taste of ouzo, which is so different to me. I used a lemon-lime drink (Sierra Mist)in place of the fruit drinks and didn't have a highball glass so just used a tumbler, thus no photo for this one. Thanks EV

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      Whew! That ouzo really gave me a punch in the shoulder. Hehe! Next time I will either have to lighten up on the ouzo or increase the orange juice. Just for fun, I think I will do the latter. Lovely and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      The first sip was good, the second one even better, and after the third I definitely knew I would fix myself another drink! I used grapefruit juice and loved it that way! Well done, Ev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Good stuff! Although the ouza can be quite strong I added extra orange juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      Sambuca I like with coffee, but Ouzo was initially a bit too strong for me, but I too decided to give this recipe 5 stars after getting used to it. Instead of grenadine I used pomegranate juice. I don't know whether the two are interchangeable but it makes for a very healthful drink with grapefruit juice (if you can excuse the liquor being there too):D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      I used orange juice that I had on hand and only 1 ounce of ouzo. Enjoyed this a lot and will be trying the lemonade next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      Yum! Very refreshing. I used fresh lemonade in this. Not too sweet- the splash of grenadine was just right!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      Mmmm...perfect drink for a hot summer night! I used half pink grapefruit juice and half orange juice. Delicious! Thanks Ev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      Wonderful. One of the best mixed drinks using ouzo that I have tried! I used lemonade and a splash of orange juice. I also used REAL grenadine for this drink with some pomegranate juice. Oh this is heaven.... this is summer at its finest! Thanks Ev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2005

      Like CookGirl, I experimented with the juice--decided I like orange with a touch of lemon juice and a splash of sparkling water. You can take a sip and imagine yourself on Santorini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      Very delicious once I got past the initial impact of the ouzo. I tried this first with grapefruit juice, then next glass with a combination of all three juices suggested in recipe. Used only 1 ounce of ouzo with second beverage, as the first glass with 1 1/2 ounce of ouzo was a bit too overpowering (ouzoey). Friends enjoyed this beverage as well. The grenadine gives a nice color and a good flavor. Opa! Thanks Ev'! cg ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      FABULOUS!!!! I made it with Southern Lemonade Southern Lemonade. Well my DH made it! He kept saying "I don`t know" He just couldn`t and wouldn`t think the flavor blend would work. YES it does it really good and so refreshing on these hot summer days! A must try. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mediterranean Sunset

    Serving Size: 1 (20 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 53.6
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ouzo

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes