Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Mini Shrimp and Feta Casseroles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Shrimp and Feta Casseroles

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2011

      The fetta was the perfect topping. Excellent dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      Absolutely divine, and so easy! I used white wine instead of ouzo, but otherwise made it just as suggested, and...WOW! Crusty bread...a must with this, as the juices are sooooo...juicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      With last reviewer ABSOLUTELY agree! This is TRULY an OUTSTANDING recipe! Made in casserole pan as well, When will I make this again? Time WILL tell! Used half feta, half grated parmesan cheese! 3 teaspoons HEAPS as chili does please! The Ouzo is a MUST as the taste is there, This is one of those recipes that shows you care! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      One of the best recipes I've tried in a long time...I rarely follow recipes so closely! I did the entire recipe in an 8x8 casserole pan and cut the shrimp down to 1 lb. I increased the garlic to 4 and probably doubles the basil. VERY FLAVORFUL!!! I didn't have the ouzo but didn't miss it. I am assuming it could only add to the flavors. The cheese under the broiler was the perfect finishing touch. Thank you SO very much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      Two thumbs up for this dish! It's excellent. The seasonings are perfectly balanced so that nothing overpowers. Although the Ouzo is optional I think it has an impact on the flavour of the dish. You can't identify it amongst the other seasonings and there's definitely no hint of "licorice". I followed the recipe as written with a few minor changes - used a 28 oz. can of whole tomatoes (drained) coarsely chopped, as well as 4 fresh plum tomatoes, seeded and chopped (didn't bother peeling them). Added 4 chopped green onions (white and light green parts only), and increased the fresh oregano to a heaping tablespoon. Layered the shrimp and sauce in one large casserole. This can be assembled ahead and heated at 400F for a few minutes till bubbly before browning the cheese under the broiler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      Wonderful, I cooked half the amount in a single dish and then ate the whole lot myself, sometimes it's good not to have to share!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      This is really good! I made 1/2 of the recipe and put it in one shallow casserole dish. It was wonderful. I think the ouzo adds a great flavor. Served it with some crusty bread, as suggested. We will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      This dish contains many of my favorite things so how could I not love it? I followed the directions exactly with the exception of the Ouzo- I don't like licorice at all. Thanks momi- I really loved this delicious shrimp dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Shrimp and Feta Casseroles

    Serving Size: 1 (479 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 489.5
     
    Calories from Fat 269
    54%
    Total Fat 29.9 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 339.6 mg
    113%
    Sodium 2090.8 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 41.3 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes