10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I deviated somewhat from this recipe based on what I had on hand, omitting the scallions and the garlic croutons - I just added 1 tsp. garlic powder, which worked beautifully. Also skipped the butter-basting which wasn't in the list of ingredients when I made these. I baked them for about 10 minutes on 350 and broiled for about 4 minutes until deep brown. I have one thing to say: YUM! Ok, one more thing: Thank you SO much for a great recipe, Secret!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandi (From CA) December 29, 2005

Great flavor - I cut the recipe back to 4 large mushrooms and omitted the egg, added 2 cloves mashed roasted garlic. Baked in toaster oven at 350 for 12 minutes broiled for 5 minutes - they came out perfect. Served as a side dish for brunch Thanks for posting this delishcious recipe Gingerbear. I will be making these as appetizers too!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy December 03, 2006

I am just starting to try mushrooms, but these were FABULOUS!!! Made this for a get together and I had so many compliments. Will make these again! I made this the night before and covered them and refrigerated and it worked great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jksteve1 June 11, 2010

Very sorry for the previous comment. I was actually rating another recipe! So sorry!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
constantlycooking! February 07, 2010

we used garlic bread crumbs instead of croutons but they are Great. i have served them a few times now and they are always enjoyed and disappear quickly

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bearnen March 22, 2009

We LOVED these! Will make again and again! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Booker of 5 May 25, 2008

Very good. Loved the feta. Wasn't sure how much butter to use for basting. I would make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
little_Leanne December 30, 2007

They were ok. It is not something I would make again. I feel the feta over-powered the mushroom. I baked them fo 20 minutes; based on the math of prep time and cooking time. I broiled them for 3 minutes. It also took 4 TBS of butter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
John Sauerbeck July 25, 2007

Pretty good. I made these just for myself, as my dh doesn't like mushrooms or feta. I ate on them for a few days. Nice presentation. Would be good as a finger food for a party. Thanks very much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Feej July 18, 2007

WOW.Thanks,they were just wiped out as soon as I served them,did'nt get to taste one.Going to make another batch soon & this time I will make sure I get to taste them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sunita.achria January 17, 2007
Mushrooms Stuffed With Feta Cheese And Garlic